We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chico's Tacos

Chico's Tacos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
az
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Its not fancy, but the food is good. Stop by and try it out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZLAYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great taco shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This place was GREAT!!! fresh salsa bar also!!! yummy!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMMCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food. Fast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

What I mean by fast service is your order is up pretty quickly so you can get in and get out. Good for lunches with a time schedule.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

It's a little pricey, but I think their tacos are the best in Havasu. The restaurant isn't bad, but nothing fancy. Although they do seem to get an exceptional crowd.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank talps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chico's Tacos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I guess it depends on what you get at Chicos. Everytime I have ate there I have had grissle or a chunk of fat in my food. I don't know what they do to the chicken at Chicos but it is disgusting. I will never order anything that has meat in it again from this place. People are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Tacos also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Chico's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing