We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”

Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Just over the London Bridge
Description: The restaurant and lounge seating provides a stunning view of the Bridgewater Channel and the World Famous London Bridge. A family friendly restaurant featuring hand cut steaks, fresh seafood and award winning wine selection. Take advantage of Happy Hour in the Waterfront Lounge and enjoy the gorgeous Channel front views.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

We love the happy hour at Shugrues!!! The selections are great, atmosphere is really nice, we were able to relax after a long day at work!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schmittygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shugrues928, General Manager at Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Appreciate your review! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 583 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2018

Besides the nice view of the London Bridge the food was very good. Nice relaxing place with full bar. Large selection with daily specials.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fearless19662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shugrues928, General Manager at Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on a suggestion in 2001 and have been coming back ever since. Menu items have come and gone over the years but always a top quality meal. Excellent service and even better if you can get a Channel view seat. Prices are what you would expect for a good restaurant so be prepared to part with some cash. A must-do dining destination in LHC.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stormin216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shugrues928, General Manager at Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

We opted for the sit-down holiday dinner (buffet available on lower level). Service was terrific, food could not be beat. It tasted just like Mom's home cooking. I would make another trip to Lake Havasu City to celebrate future holidays at Shugrue's! They did a terrific job. Waitress was cheerful despite the fact that she had been serving guests all day long. A definite plus for our holiday!! No cooking, no cleanup!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boulderwindAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shugrues928, General Manager at Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Lake Havasu today. After a couple hour drive from Vegas we were eager for a good lunch. We found Shugrue’s. It is located right next to the London Bridge. We got a view table and were able to enjoy the view of London Bridge and Beautiful Channel that runs under it. I had the California sandwich and my wife had the Portobello Mushroom Chicken sandwich. They were heavenly!!! Our server was very fast and Friendly...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gravy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shugrues928, General Manager at Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing