We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey”

Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Just over the London Bridge
Description: The restaurant and lounge seating provides a stunning view of the Bridgewater Channel and the World Famous London Bridge. A family friendly restaurant featuring hand cut steaks, fresh seafood and award winning wine selection. Take advantage of Happy Hour in the Waterfront Lounge and enjoy the gorgeous Channel front views.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Consistently good food but be prepared to spend some $$$. There appetizers are all amazing. Try the Shrimp Saganaki or the Black & Blue Ahi. Both are excellent. Great place to go for date night. You can have dinner at one of the tables overlooking the London Bridge or sit at the bar and share some small plates. Great restaurant and consistently good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suezmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    144
    40
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Level 6 Contributor
1,659 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,320 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner with a view of London Bridge”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I made a reservation and asked for a window table and low and behold they had one waiting for us. We timed it so we could see the reflection of the sunset on the bridge and it was beautiful. Wine was served promptly and we had sufficient time to study the,menu. My wife chose grilled salmon which was done just right and I ordered the lamb chops which were cooked to perfection (8) more than I could eat. Dining slowly and enjoying the ambiance was a real treat. Alas, dessert or not! My wife selected the chocolate/chocolate cheese cake and I creme brulee. Although they provided double the utensils..there was no sharing. A walk around the London Bridge provided some great night photos. All in all I have to give this restaurant 5 stars. Service, attention to detail, quality of the meal, atmosphere and value...all were excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Nice view of the London Bridge and river. Service was great too. Nice and clean, in using restrooms. Will definitely return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lb0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Shugrue's”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had the steak and it was divine... the entire meal was great. Had lettuce wraps for our poo poo choice, didn't know what to expect & I loved them. Wine was good as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably The Nicest Place in Lake Havasu For A Dinner”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Four of us dined at Shugrue's twice recently. It is probably the most professionally run restaurant in a town of mostly m0m-and-pop operations. The selection and quality of the entrees are good, and the service too was more professional than we have come to expect in Lake Havasu City. One wall in glass, giving a good perspective out onto the river area. The lack of an outdoor patio is probably the only major drawback. As is the case everywhere in Lake Havasu City, shorts and jeans are more the norm than the exception.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing