We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat the View”

Barley Brothers Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Barley Brothers restaurant and brewery is Havasu's original microbrewery as well as a fantastic dinning option for whatever you desire. Known for its extensive menu and award winning draft beer. From classic lagers to more obscure ales and stouts there's a draft beer flavor for everyone. Our American cuisine menu includes an impressive selection of appetizers, salads, pastas, sandwiches, wood fired pizzas, ribs and rotisserie chicken. Barley Brothers has an abundance of flat screens showcasing the day's sports and special events. Our knowledgeable staff can help you choose a complimenting brew choice to go with your meal! Don't forget we are the only place in Lake Havasu Arizona for a hand crafted microbrew with a view!
Geneva, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the View”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Been here several times. Best feature is the view of the London Bridge & lake, so long as you're seated next to the window. Wonderful, wonderful view.

Food & service are good to very good. Friendliness & helpfulness of servers do vary from one to the other from average to excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRON13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    250
    80
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford,AZ
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very busy restaurant in Lake Havasu, lots of families.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Looking for a restaurant with no reservations for 5 people at dinnertime was a challenge, but Barley Bros. was where we ended up. Parking is a problem, very small lot, but a fast turnover. There are other lots close by that could be used. We were put at a 4-top, with an extra chair, which worked for us. Our waiter was efficient and friendly. This is a brewery, as well. Wood fired pizzas and calzones. Not cheap, but the food was good and hot when delivered. They have a selection of house beers that you can order and taste-test. We had the personal sized pizza, The Works, and two salads. Good for 2 people. A lot of families go here, and put their skateboards under their tables for safe keeping? 1st time I've ever seen that, but no problem, just interesting.
This is a very loud restaurant, had to keep talking louder to hear and be heard.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent service from the manager good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great food with amazing view, the manager himself helped us choose from the menu while we were waiting since everything looked good . He also sat us by the window with the most amazing view. WE THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR HONEY MOON PERFECT.

Amy and Ron

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food with a view”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I both enjoyed our pasta entrees which came with a nice salad. Choose their house vinaigrette. This place prides itself in their special brewed beer so would be a great place to stop and sample one on a hot day and perhaps sit outside along the water. We had a nice view of London Bridge. This is a pub so it is on the noisy side as expected. Service was very good and server was attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grammy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer and great views of the London Bridge”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you stay in Lake Havasu this is definitely one of the best restaurants to dine at, good food, like the wood fired pizza, fine beer and wonderful views of the London Bridge and Lake Havasu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley Brothers Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Barley Brothers Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing