We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on the river”

Barley Brothers Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Barley Brothers restaurant and brewery is Havasu's original microbrewery as well as a fantastic dinning option for whatever you desire. Known for its extensive menu and award winning draft beer. From classic lagers to more obscure ales and stouts there's a draft beer flavor for everyone. Our American cuisine menu includes an impressive selection of appetizers, salads, pastas, sandwiches, wood fired pizzas, ribs and rotisserie chicken. Barley Brothers has an abundance of flat screens showcasing the day's sports and special events. Our knowledgeable staff can help you choose a complimenting brew choice to go with your meal! Don't forget we are the only place in Lake Havasu Arizona for a hand crafted microbrew with a view!
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Nice place on the river”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Barley Brothers Brewery & Grill is a nice spot situated on the west side of the river just north of the London Bridge. Window tables provide a very nice view of the river and bridge. We tried the Happy Hour libations and half-price appetizers. Happy Hour, from 3 to 6, features a dollar off the draft beer and wines. We tried the Cheese Fondue, sausages in a blanket and bacon wrapped scallops. The fondue dish was huge, easily enough bread and brocolli for two. The sausages and scallops were very good, prepared nicely and a bargain at half off the regular prices. All in all it was a very enjoyable early evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    250
    80
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always good !!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I love their field green with chicken. Husband loves any salad with salmon and BEER !! Good kids menu and great fired pizza. View of the London Bridge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stuffed with a view”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Happy hour is a great time to indulge in the half prize appetizers that are a meal on their own. Fondue is excellent, stuffed mushrooms are way too rich for one person. Combo plate is a good way to not have to make up your mind. Great view of the bridge and channel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bondslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake havasu city, az
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“service seems to hinder enjoyment”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

food here is just okay..even tho the same person owns 5 of the restaurants in the very local area..the beer and the sample beer tray you can get is a great value..Every time we go in there the server seems to disappear and can not be located for a time..they seem to have no sections, they have tables all over the restaurant. My dad had a steak that could not even be cut thru (no he didn't order it well done), the manager never came and apologized, never acknowledged the issue, just took off bill. Like I say, out of the five restaurants that this man owns, this is the worst. go next door to Shugrues, or Javelina across the street instead.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nice place to relax & have a drink”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

served by friendly staff, we enjoyed a couple cocktails in this great establishment. It was only a short stop but a place I'd go back next time I'm there

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley Brothers Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Barley Brothers Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing