We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel will stay here again!!!”
Review of Island Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel will stay here again!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel was very nice. Island Suites offers the best value for your money. All rooms are big and equipt with kitchens. The front counter staff was very nice when checking in and checking out. You were allowed to prepay when checking in. The hotel was clean and the air conditioning in the rooms were great. Everyone should stay here if looking for a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsaran84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
24
68
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way to Yuma. Very friendly staff, clean room, nice pool, good parking. Close to London Bridge and services. Obviously not a 5-star, but very pleasant place to stay even for several nights. We liked it a lot.

Room Tip: Suite with sofa and a kitchen served well a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We've been staying here for the past 5 years. For the price you get extra room and its a LOT nicer than most of the other hotels in LHC. Only once did I not like the room (they only had a smoking room left and we took it- never again). Other than that I've always had great stays here.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker make sure you get a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZLAYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Sat nab struggled to find it but actually it's only a 5 to 10 min walk from London Bridge.

Was amazingly empty when we stayed, considering its pretty reasonably priced.

Rooms have all facilities a fridge, microwave, cooker, tv, sofa, table and desk and a good bed. Aircon wasn't as noisy as most in USA but blew a gale!

Friendly, helpful staff. Suggest you keep a couple of paper or polystyrene cups from somewhere if you want a hot drink in yr room and take yr own coffee or tea etc as these aren't provided but there's some in small bkfast area and you get a small bkfast too. Cereals toast muffin and DIY waffles with fresh coffee.

Didn't use the little pool but it's a nice little extra if you've time.

Worth a go, was fine for our night there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed with my son for one day/night at the Island Suites and just loved it! We drove all day and it was nice to arrive to a warm and friendly greeting. Cleanliness is always a priority with me and this hotel more than met my expectations. The lobby, room, grounds, and pool area were all neat, clean, and comfortable. The room was also large, attractive, and had two fans and an A/C unit...which we didn't need this time of the year. There was a nice size refrigerator, small stove, and stainless steel sink. All very clean and functional. My only tiny complaint was the lack of counter space in the bathroom. I had nowhere to put my hairdryer, and personal "stuff." The pool was toasty and the spa was relaxing.

I've been to Lake Havasu many times and have always stayed in another hotel. I will definitely stay here again. I met a few "snowbird regulars" down by the spa and they have been returning to this same hotel for years. Says a lot!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoSue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

When you first pull up you are a little concerned due to the exterior. However, the interior is very good. The rooms are suites as described. It is kind of set up like an efficiency. There is plenty of room. The place is clean. It is a 10 minute walk to London Bridge where you will spend most of your time. There are hotels on the water but to me it was worth the walk to save the money. You can't go wrong here. Note, there is a free continental breakfast but it is pretty bare and basic. There is the dry cereal, muffins, milk, coffee, juice and that is about it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The staff is great, the room has a full kitchen, and living area with plenty of room to work. Having traveled with more than half of my nights on the road for more than a decade, it is the little things that make a difference.The value was excptional, and the staff made it a great stay!

Room Tip: Any small detail just ask, Shawn the General Manager and the staff are eager to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites

Property: Island Suites
Address: 236 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing