We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Good Price”
Review of Island Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Lumberton
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Good Price”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

When you first pull up you are a little concerned due to the exterior. However, the interior is very good. The rooms are suites as described. It is kind of set up like an efficiency. There is plenty of room. The place is clean. It is a 10 minute walk to London Bridge where you will spend most of your time. There are hotels on the water but to me it was worth the walk to save the money. You can't go wrong here. Note, there is a free continental breakfast but it is pretty bare and basic. There is the dry cereal, muffins, milk, coffee, juice and that is about it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
24
67
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The staff is great, the room has a full kitchen, and living area with plenty of room to work. Having traveled with more than half of my nights on the road for more than a decade, it is the little things that make a difference.The value was excptional, and the staff made it a great stay!

Room Tip: Any small detail just ask, Shawn the General Manager and the staff are eager to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Good for the price with free breakfast and good air conditioner! Great place for a simple, but clean convenient place to stay. No frills, but very comfortable with a small efficiency kitchen and free breakfast in the morning. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Nice large rooms (suites). Had hot burners, microwave, refrigerator and lots of cabinets. Great if you are planing on staying for awhile and wanted to eat inside. Very clean rooms!
You can walk to the restaurants and stores or even a little further to London Bridge.
Pool & hot tub nice.

My only complaint is the small 23" analog TV set.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Great staff,great service,spacious room,exceptional value.Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

If you live in Havasu or if you have visited here you more like know the temperature . I ended up in a hotel due to the fact my a/c went out in my house . I could not have chosen a better place for my family to be at. The breakfast was great my children loved the fact there were waffles. The rooms had a lot of space to put food, and the fridge at first i thought it was small was i worng ...But most important the a/c worked just great i had lower it in the night because we would get a bit cold. The staff was a very friendly and attentive to our needs, Overall this a great place to stay wether you are vacationing or like me run into a problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The woman that checked us in was very nice and the room was much better than I expected for this great of a price. I was concerned that the refrigerator would be too small and that was definitely not an issue. It held 15 cans of beer, 8 bottles of water and still had plenty of room for stuff. The bed was really comfortable too and the TV got plenty of channels. It was an old school TV, no flat screen, but who really cares, I can watch my flat screen at home. The free breakfast was a deal too, they even had a make your own waffle station. The muffins were good and the only thing lacking was real OJ, but Tang is my boyfriends favorite so no complaints from him. I can't remember when I've paid under $70 a night to stay anywhere and with the great friendly service, a comfortable bed, a nice kitchenette with a toaster, and coffee pot, I won’t hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank incorrigibleangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites

Property: Island Suites
Address: 236 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing