We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour”

ShoGun Japanese Teppan Grill
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We hit this restaurant at happy hour. Half price on wine, appies and their entres were one at full cost and the second half price. Never mind the price, the food was great and staff helpful with our selections. If you like Japanese food you'll like this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    3
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lake havasu city, az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very entertaining”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

food good, service good,Teppan cook, very entertaining, pricing not bad. they do have a pretty big sushi bar. nice fun evening

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Incredibly Poor Service”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Never got to try their food.......service was so poor. We were seated immediately but never approached by any server for 30 minutes! Not even water brought to the table. The couple next to us had been waiting even longer with no service. Shame on me for even waiting that long. We won't return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good after a long day on the lake.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Start with sushi then the grill in front of you.
Sushi is very good and fresh.
We go here every time we come to lake havasu.
Every time I go somewhere else to try something different. I wish I didn't.
The drinks are OK.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanjoyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“LOVED the shusi here! Fresh!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a seat at the sushi bar and had some freshly made sushi, loved it! Just the way it needs to e, luke warm rice and fresh! Price was fine for the quality. Staff was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkrijntjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ShoGun Japanese Teppan Grill also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to ShoGun Japanese Teppan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing