We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Maintained and Beautiful”

Lake Havasu State Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Comprised of two distinct areas, Windsor Beach and Cattail Cove, this recreational park offers a variety of activities including camping, hiking, fishing and boating.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well Maintained and Beautiful”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A great family place! Walking trails, skateboard park, playground, fishing! This is a beautiful area, especially for walkers. There are benches along the way for resting. The trails go all along the lake.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    56
    18
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was very nice and there was alot to do there .alot of walking and you rent equipment there .awesome place

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“State Parks”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

All the State Parks in Arizona are great and well kept. I visited many of them while on vacation with my family and they all were grade A parks, which includes Lake Havasu State Park. Try to see as many State Parks as you can.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The family loved this park!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

There is so much to do there- I wish we would have had more time. The kids loved playing in the sand and water. There are so many possibilities for water activities and if we would have had more time, I think we would have done water activities all day. The paths are great for walking and weren't too crowded. There are so many ways to spend a day outdoors. We would definitely spend a whole day here the next time we are in the area (or two...)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa80020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location with great eminities”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I are "Snowbirds" from October to April. We have gotten a membership for the last two years for $200. We own a pontoon boat and two jet skis and it is so convenient to use. They have 3 launch areas with 100's of parking spaces, one is just for jet skis and jet boats. There is a nice beach with tables and sun cover for watching boats going into and out of the channel. There are walking trails and camp sites for rent. The have bathroom facilities, a store and rental place, although were we haven't been in it. The gates keepers are very pleasant. Sometimes it is messy with construction and/or improvements. BUT...when there is a function or event going on, they often close the beach area and this can be frustrating. Overall, we are pleased with having joined!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Havasu State Park also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Lake Havasu State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing