We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a dump”
Review of Windsor Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Inn Motel
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed November 30, 2009

the place was pretty sad.
the office just reeked, the hot tub was lukewarm at best
the "gorgeous" view of the lake was a joke
my hubby was worried that he'd go thru the bathtub
free Internet was a plus, fellow guests were friendly & it was close to the trails
otherwise i really wouldn't recommend it unless you were desperate or tired of driving as we were

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

Arriving at the hotel we found it was undergoing "refurbishment" (?) OK no big deal, but we got into the room and found the floors filthy and none of the room lights working. Travelling with an under 2 year old you can understand how problematical that was. One of the mattresses had to be pushed against a wall to stop him falling out of the bed. In the morning we asked if we could have a the room cleaned "correctly" and another 2 pillows (not an unreasonable demand) We arrived back and found the towels had been changed and nothing else. But the best was yet to come. Arriving back after dinner around 8:30pm we found the keycards to the room did not work. When we went to the reception we were told by the manager that he had "blocked" the cards and he was going to refund our money and ask us to leave for "complaining" about the rooms. He said the maids "didn't like" the mattresses being moved and if they moved them and hurt themselves he would face a law suit........what [--] is that ? We explained that if he had told us that we would have pushed it back in less than 10 seconds flat. Asked about the lights (again) he said he could fix them . I asked if that was the case then why hadn't he done that in the first place? All to no avail we were asked to get our things and find somewhere else at 9 o'clock at night, great PR eh ?
So if you love a dirty room whose lights don't work and is totally un-child friendly then this is definately the place for you
Would we go again ?.
The phrase "When Hell freezes over springs to mind" !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 220860jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamjpatel, Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2009

We at Windsor Inn solely take responsibility for making hitman not a happy guest. First hand we were in process of refurbishment. We gave advance notice to guest that we are going to have some kind of disturbance at removing and installing new furniture, but if you like to stay with us in process we were obliged. Guest agreed and we checked her in. All we are concerned is the safety during remodeling. But, now its done you are welcome to stay with us and we will a sure you that we will look after you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

This hotel was very effordable,compared to others in the area.Wi-fi was a nice bonus,coffee and cereal till 1100.The path to downtown behind the hotel that goes along the camping sites and lake is excellent if your a jogger or just out for a walk.We stay in the winter and find it very relaxing and quite.Older decor but clean and they are updateing the rooms 1 at a time and adding kitchenetts with hot plates.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank srr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

slight musty odor
no kleenex
no clock at all in the room
toilette paper was slightly shy of sandpaper
internet connection was off and on . . . . . mostly off
bathroom was scary! Toilette black with god knows what's
stains on the lamp shades
had to wait all day for clean towels and didn't give us enough (1 towel for four people.
spa looked hand painted with chips floating in the water
couldn't even tell the jets were on and know way to adjust.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ufcjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamjpatel, relation manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2009

Rooms are all updated now come and see for yourself. We take pride in our Customer comfort and valve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

After staying two nights in this hotel, I arrived on the third night tired and sore from cleaning up after a fire, my fathers oxygen machine exploded, I had flea bites from the previous nights in this hotel, I was told that they would not rent me a room because of what my father had done. He was and still is in a Las Vegas hospital fighting for his life. Then I was looking over my credit card bill and I was billed for three nghts instead of only the two I was allowed to stay there. I guess they thought I wouldn't notice. Well I did and now I feel everyone who stays here should check their credit card bills because the charges were all for weekdays yet all different prices. And what had my father done? Needed oxygen I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank impalamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

Stayed overnight in the Hotel, during May.

Pros:
1) Good attitude from the staff, and rapid checkin/ check out.2
2) Good lighting of the parking spaces.
3) Generally the room looked OK.
4) Good mini-fridge, microwave, & TV.
5) Location is towards the lake, so one can see it during the day.
6) Pool (spa) is open at all hours.

Cons:
Uppon trying to operate the equipmnt:
1) The air-conditioner was old and not in good condition (a lot of
noise, and slightly broken).
2) The lams were nice, but their switched faulty (apparently
someone forgot to screw the switches on nd lock. As a result
you could turn the lamps on, but only by chnace would they
turn back off, since the whole aparatus would turn inside the
lamp instead).
3) Closer inspection of the towes revealed strands of hair, and at
time suspicious blotchs.
4) The air-vac in the bathroom was noisy, and thought to break
any minute.
5) Shower aparatus faulty, and would come off in your hand, had
you tried to get some more water out of it. In general, a drizzle
is not a shower.
6) Bed linnen was clean, but coarse. The cover was visibly old
and tattered.

All in all, bearable, but a little effort would make the place very
hospitible. A little renovation and frash paint on the sometime cracked walls would do no harm either.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mid_aged_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

There was little to no view of the lake nor was there easy access to the lake, the laundry service was non operational, the microwave and refrigerator were not working properly, the pool was green and there was construction right next door to the hotel. We contacted the personnel in the office with our complaints the evening of June 20 and we were told to speak with the manager in the morning--which we did. He explained that he would give a discount if he could, but because the room was booked on line he would have to contact that company for compensation. He agreed to do that and get back with us later that day (June 21). When we did not hear from him we called the hotel and left another message which was never returned.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wildwesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn Motel

Address: 451 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4642
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsor Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ComfortDepending on your style and budget, The Windsor Inn has a room that will fit your needs. All rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. The Windsor Inn has rooms that vary from cozy Deluxe King to rooms with Two Queen Beds & Two Double Beds. Selected rooms with one Double bed or Queen bed has a kitchenette.The staff, management, and owners of The Windsor Inn are proud to offer such a great lodging alternative to LHC. travelers; make this cozy stay your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing