We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and service but overpriced.”
Review of Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks - CLOSED

Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food and service but overpriced.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

New to town. Visited Jasper's on a weekday. Fair service. Pulled pork was average, baked beans were amazing! A little too overpriced in my opinion. At that price I expected Oklahoma Joe's or Arthur Bryant's quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sublang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
az
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was alright.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The mac and cheese comes in tiangular beer breaded bites. Good, very different. The coleslaw and cornbread was ok. The desserts looked awesome. Didnt try them though. Had to wait for service for quite awhile. Wasnt that busy, but they didnt have enough staff. Would go back and give them a second try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZLAYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jaspers prime rib”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were seated and then forgotten. Only about four other tables in the place occupied. Dad ordered the prime rib (he had prime rib from here last year and it was the best he ever had) however, this time the prime rib was full on grizzle and very tough to chew. Green beans were good along with the corn bread. I had the pulled pork sandwich, which was good. Waiter asked what we should do about dinner. We said at least half off, which is what we got. This prime rib dinner was inedible and the dinner should have been comped. Just left a bad taste of what little was eaten.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wanted to rate it higher”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate here last year for breakfast, and liked it. Went for lunch this year, our waitress was friendly, the service was very good. Liked the iced tea and good tasting Coca Cola served in a big glass jar. I tried the tri-tip sandwich with cole slaw, the tri tip was excellent, cole slaw was just OK. Thought the price was a tad high at $11.95, we know that everyone is having trouble dealing with the cost of food these days. Hubby tried the fish fry with french fries. He found the cod to be tough, fries were fine. Think the price was $8.95, seemed resonable. Back to the tri tip, wish my plate had one more item on it for $11.95, maybe a few beans, or small salad or something.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service, poor quality food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

First let me say we arrived around 5:00pm on a Thursday evening, the restraurant was not busy and we were seated quickly, were given beverages fairly fast, the corn bread was great, and the waitress was very attentive but that's about where it ended. The food came out quickly, but we were not impressed with the flavor or quality of the food. The mixed vegetables were soggy and had obviousely been sitting around for a while. I ordered Baby backs and brisket . Not sure what it was, but I doubt that it brisket, It appeared to have been previously frozen, because it was tough, and very watery, and void of any flavor. I could not even improve the flavor by adding the container of sauce provided. The baby backs were dry, dry, dry.
Sorry to say we have eaten in many restaurants both in Havasu and all across the United States, and this is one place we will definately not be returning to. There are just too many other great places to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48035Ladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing