We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks - CLOSED

Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I got the beef rib. It looked like something out of The Flintstones. I kid you not. It was huge. It was also tender, with sweet/smokey/sticky/crispy sauce. The side of green beans with onions and bacon was also decidedly yummy, and I stopped eating while I still had room for the lemon shortcake, which turned out to be an excellent decision. The service was friendly and prompt, the booth was comfortable, and the smells were lovely. I highly recommend trying this place, but bring a big appetite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inkthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great food and staff. I had the Texas smoked brisket, is was wonderful. More than enough food, twice baked potato and green beans with bacon and onions. Had to take brisket home. My husband had the tri-tip sandwich and cole slaw and it was great as well. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NO!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not the place to go - slow and poor service. Food ok - only open about a year. Need help.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
This review is very unfair and I do not belive that this person is real he wrote 12 reviews of restaurants in one single day the day this person joined trip advisor. And has never written a review since. We at Jaspers work very hard to provide the best possible service and the highest quality food possible. Please read the other reviews on trip advisor and see what others have said about Jaspers food and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful smoky meats/generous portions”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a wonderful gem! We have visited twice, the first time was take-out, the second eat in. Both times we made two meals out of the dinners. The atmosphere is just average, we were there early on a Friday and the bar was already very noisy-a low wall separates it from the dining room. The sides are excellent, and the meat & ribs are deliciously smoky-sauce is served on the side, which is the way I like it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was our first trip to this restaurant. The food was excellent, and the ambiance of the place was good. The service was fast. The server was very friendly and efficient. The prices seemed a little high, but it was all worth it. We will come back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaspers Smokehouse & Steaks also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing