We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Brewhouse and Great Food”

College Street Brewhouse & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
El Dorado County
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Brewhouse and Great Food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went with a local friend that hyped the atmosphere and food...totally agreed. Very clean and sharp setup/atmosphere with excellent beer, simply outstanding service, and one of the best burgers I have ever had. Outside covered seating with misters for the heat; inside seating as well as a pretty good sized wrap around bar. Nice / well placed flat screens for the sports minded. Accepts reservations on weekends and I recommend, as the place gets busy Friday/Saturday. Sleeper location; even has scenic lake view out to the west. Overall, very impressed; has been added to my 'must go' favorite list for each visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trace10808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    40
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just getting started”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place has great potential. I think they started out with to small of a kitchen and that slows down the service a little. The food is really creative and the place is overall very nice. the music is loud and modern, might consider something more in the taste of the clients. Overall we will visit again and hope for improvements to bring this place up to a level of the prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local approved”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The food was excellent and very well presented. Sports book Pub atmosphere. No intimate dinning available. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff and patio dinning available with misters if you like that sort of thing. I will eat there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 250bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Greatest food and Beer in Lake Havasu City, AZ”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is not just a meat and potato resturant. They have the best selection of food
on their menu as any resturant in Lake Havasu City, AZ
The most friendy and efficient staff of any resturant in town.
Myself and my family and friends think this is at the top of our list as to where to eat out
in town. We eat there once or twice a week.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank howellhotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brewhouses are for beer, not food.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The College St. Brewhouse is new, spiffy, and has outside seating. The night I was here it was too windy to sit outside and it was very busy inside in the dining area. We were greeted in a timely fashion and showed to a table in the dining room. The ceilings are high, its very open and pretty loud but could have dinner conversation without a struggle. Our server was friendly and the service was timely-so no complaints there. The only issue I would have is that she did not memorize the specials, and had to read them from a notepad- which she seemed very uncomfortable with. Like I have said before, brewhouses just seem to have the most difficult time serving good food, in a presentable manner. I am unsure as to why this is, but there are a few, select brewhouses - gastropubs I have found that do both very well. The pizza menu is boring, offering - if I can recall three or four selections all of which I can make at home. Dullsville. The burger looked good enough, but the quality of meat should be better, especially now that restaurants and getting picky about the quality and whereabouts their proteins are coming from. I had a regular menu item, the Chicken and Leeks with garlic mashed potatoes. Who could mess that up, right? Wrong. My dish was completely unseasoned. It was served on a pile of mashed potatoes, by which I couldn't even tell were on the plate because the brown gravy/ sauce covered everything, including the poultry. No garnish, no green, NO COLOR whatsoever. NO DISH should ever be served in a restaurant that looks like poo. The head chef should know better. For goodness sake, TASTE the food your making- add some fresh herbs and get with the food movement. My friends dishes seemed alright, the Italian Sub, the Cheese Pizza, and the burger- but nothing here is worth coming back for again. Go for a beer, and some atmosphere, and cook dinner at home. Sorry.... not very excited about this place. Servers and bussers were great. Oh, and no WIFI for the masses- Parking was fine.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SillySchmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College Street Brewhouse & Pub also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to College Street Brewhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing