We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Misrepresentation”
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Island Inn Hotel
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks at the weekly rate of $360.00 per week including tax. Therefore, my bill was to be $720.00 at checkout. I verified this with the male clerk on duty at the time of check in. When I checked out this morning, my bill was $770.00. I asked why my bill was not at the agreed upon price and the lady said that I had been misquoted and that there was nothing she could do about it. I told her that I had stayed there because of the price and she just continued to say that there was nothing she could do about it. I thought that a quote was what the room was supposed to cost. I feel if I was given the wrong quote by an employee that the hotel should stand behind it. Apparently, not at this hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else where they care about customer service. An extra $50.00 is not going to bankrupt me, but it was the principle.

Room Tip: Get your room rate in writing before you ever stay here. Don't just take a verbal quote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at the Island Inn Hotel for Business and didn't want to spend a lot of money.
The Hotel was fine for what we were looking for, and were especially pleased with the location. Just a short walk to the lake, and paths along the lovely channel ending at London Bridge. Convenient for Restaurants there. Nice if you like to walk!
The rooms aren't anything special, beds and pillows very uncomfortable, but sure they'll raise the price if they ever replace!
It was good for us to have the mini-fridge and microwave in the room.
We found the staff nice and we didn't have any complaints with the customer service....but weren't expecting much after reading some other reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here on a weekend in the summer and nothing was remotely ok. The rooms had bugs and webs, the smell was horrifying and the staff was down right rude!! Do yourself a favor and never stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levys2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

After staying here 20 yrs ago, we thought we would give it another try. But walls still thin, mattresses thinner and bed sheets worse.
Room was clean and employees friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hats_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here on our road trip more by accident than plan. It was ok, nothing special, a bed for the night really. The tattoo'd guy on the front desk was very friendly once we got chatting to him. Stay here if you want a reasonable rate and decent room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtripper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I have been staying here for quiet some time now. This place is clean and staff is very helpful. The rates are great and the best in town. Robert at front desk is very helpful and assisted us with a flat trailer tire. I have nothing but good things to say about the island inn. The hotel is very close to the marina launch ramp. Security does their job but doesnt bother you. We come back here everytime we're in Havasu.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaShVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We love having fun go on the boat hang out on the coves, the channel, meeting people but this hotel has a very rude unprofessional attire(front desk afternoon). It's good for staying if u you don't plan to have fun. It's way to overprice for what it is. Not outdated at all, if u want to get food there is nothing close by. Kindda far for the fun. But actually I was surprise that we tried to go clubbing and all the clubs are almost empty in friday night July. O well. My point is if you guys love the river like we are called river rats do Not stay in havasu(except for a big weekend or holiday). This place is dead at night way to overprice and not fun at all at night. We always stayed in Laughlin and have not problems even if the place is old it doen't matter it's fun day and night. I love the lake-river it's so much fun it's maybe just this location and the fact that I was expecting having a lot of fun day and night and after putting out boat away it was to boring that I want to leave at night. Have fun. Enjoy u live

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovefun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
906 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn Hotel

Address: 1300 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Inn Lake Havasu City is a comfortable hotel conveniently located only 5.3mi (8.5km) from the center of Lake Havasu City. Local places of interest include London Bridge. There are 117 well-appointed, air-conditioned rooms at Island Inn Lake Havasu City. Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: clock radio, climate control and direct-dial phone. Additional amenities in the rooms include desk and blackout drapes/curtains. Bathroom amenities include hair dryer, complimentary toiletries and shower/tub combination . Entertainment: Island Inn Lake Havasu City features in-room facilities such as cable television service. Housekeeping services are provided. Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of Island Inn Lake Havasu City are comfortable and air-conditioned. Leisure amenities : The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool. Additional services: elevator/lift, laundry facilities . Hotel guests can enjoy free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Lake Havasu City
Island Inn Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing