We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean”

Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice place, fast internet connection, clean, quite and affordable. Friendly management, great location, highly recommend if you're on a budget and looking for a simple room and clean room.
Very close to London Bridge and beach.

Management was helpful in providing extra towels, map and recommendations. Laid back and ample parking.

TV simple not a flat screen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakshmiCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

I always try to stay at Motel 6 whenever I travel as they are affordable and provide what I need (a clean bed to sleep in). This is your typical Motel 6 right down to the comforter. Its clean and walking distance to restaurants and beach. And for $42 a night in July on a weekend very affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brigitte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Motel 6 in Lake Havasu, it was clean and the lady on the front desk was really friendly. It was a quiet hotel aside from a family staying in the next room that had a bit of an argument but that didn't last too long thankfully!

All in all, a good stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgranger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The motel is located away from the main drag, so its really quiet at night. The lake is near, but there is no direct access to it.
Check-in went ok, but rather unfriendly guy behind the counter. The rooms were clean with the usual equipment. I got room 208 which is a single room but very spacious, almost double the size of a regular room! my friends stayed in 210 and those two rooms are interconnected with a inside door, perfect for groups of friends or large families.
Good and cheap place for a overnight stay, if you plan to hang around, perhaps invest a few bucks more.

Room Tip: go for the single room in the middle of the floor, its huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I usually stay at another hotel, Super 8, because it has a good view of the lake. But the windows were so dirty, it was hard to see out. A decided to try the Motel 6 and before I made a reservation I drove by to see it. It had a very nice clean and well kept appearance and surprised me by it's upkeep. Very quiet and decent price. Lowest in Lake Havasu City. Free very fast wifi and near lots of food places. Although it doesn't face the lake directly, you can see it through the clean windows. Very pleasant owner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed at this motel a couple of weeks ago. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Really liked that the management had taken proper bedbug precautions and encased both the mattresses in zippered protectors to avoid any bedbug problems. Management was very helpful and friendly. Fast internet connection. A great value for the price. One of the better Motel 6s we have stayed at over the years.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthwestTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The rooms are very nice and clean. Fine location - close to beach and supermarkets, bars and restaurants... The staff in the reception is very helpful and polite. They offered very good service. Free parking and wifi (fast).. I cant not expect more for 57 dollars a night :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Inn Motel
Windsor Inn Motel
#17 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#18 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside

Address: 111 London Bridge Rd, Highway 95 South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $53 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Havasu City Motel 6
Lake Havasu City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing