We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I decided to take my girl to see lake Havasu, I work here on occasion and thought it would be a great idea. I chose to use priceline for a deal on pricing... After receiving conformation of my reservation at this place I was excited... Then we arrived... We were given a room that was not only terrible but it was located in the wing that was completely under construction... Tons of equipment and debris in the hallways...garbage from construction littered the hallways... We quickly turned around and expressed our displeasure with the room they had put us in...then after already paying for taxes and fees through Priceline... They slipped a bill asking for roughly another 20 dollars... After approaching the front desk and asking for the manager they quickly waived the fee.... I tried to contact management through a social media network but they never answered... I would never recommend this place to anyone... Also the breakfast was average and the same as every other hotel I've been at in Havasu... So the only difference is really the name and the price.... Beware of them luring you in and asking for more then agreed... Poor...poor...poor... I wish I could have given them a rating less then 1

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank ALLBRADDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear ALLBRADDEN,
Thank you for reaching out to us. I apologize for the delay on Facebook, however, our business offices are closed on the weekends. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit to London Bridge Resort. Our team is very excited about our newly remodeled rooms and we look forward to showcasing them to our guests. Unfortunately, our front office team wanted you to experience the new upgraded studio suite and did not realize the condition of the hallway. Upon learning of your dissatisfaction our team quickly upgraded you to a one bedroom Bridgeview suite at no additional cost. We do not treat our Priceline.com guests any different than any other guest. However, guests that book through websites, other than our own londonbridgeresort.com, limit the possibilities that we can offer to remedy any potential issue that may arise because you pay Priceline.com directly. Our resort fee is listed at the time of purchase on Priceline.com and on the confirmation letter they send stating it is due to the property, because you did not see the disclaimer the front desk was more than happy to adjust it for you. We have onsite management throughout the weekend and I am sorry we were not able to rectify your issues in a manner that left you feeling valued and excited that you chose London Bridge Resort.

Again, we offer our sincere apologies. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Best wishes,

Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 686 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I went to a party at the London Bridge Resort that we knew would run late. We got a room so we wouldn't have to drive home late and "impaired". Our room was a suite on the ground floor and we couldn't have asked for more. It had a living room, kitchen, bedroom, and large bath with shower and jacuzzi tub. It was clean, comfortable, and ideal for our needs. We took advantage of Martini Bay for after-party dancing and drinks(servers were terrific), and had the included breakfast at Splash after sleeping late the next day. This resort is on the Bridgewater Channel with beautiful views of the London Bridge and puts you right in the middle of all the action, day or night, summer or winter. It frequently sells out so it pays to plan in advance. This was not our first time here and we recommend it highly.

Room Tip: You should ask for the kind of room you want. Some are larger, some quieter, some with balconies, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not quite but being Londoners we couldn't resist The London Bridge Resort in Lake Havasu City, especially when we entered the hotel lobby and found a full size replica of the Queen's state carriage!

Ok the exterior of the hotel and the lobby are far more kitsch than most Vegas hotels could hope to be, but all in all we had a very pleasant stay.
We arrived early evening without a booking and we were quickly booked into a suite on the second floor. It was a shame we didn't have a view of the Lake or the bridge but we were only staying one night.

If you have read other reviews you might already be aware that the resort is used by college students on spring break and as you might expect the rooms are a little worn and dated but they were also clean and well equipped.

The resort itself has all you might need for a short stay - a restaurant/bar, small on-site shop, grill, two pools and a spa. The hotel is moments from the lake where all manner of water sports and activities are available.

Breakfast is included and served at the Splash Grill a two minute walk from the hotel - its basic but not bad considering the price we paid for our room.

I am sure there are smarter hotel in Lake Havasu City but The London Bridge is in a great location but we found the price to be fair considering the facilities.

Room Tip: If possible I would advise asking for a room with a Lake View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheBears_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

we just got back from havasu we stayed at the London bridge resort.. and I would just like to comment that in the am we would take a walk and stop with our coffee at splash grill. Janet was my favorite person, every morning she was so up beat , always friendly smiling and was full of information about the area. thx again janet

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank cocoathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently spent 7 days at this hotel and loved every minute of our trip. Location, location, location. We drove down from Las Vegas and the car didn't leave the parking lot for 7 days. We were able to walk to some incredible restaurants, hike great trails, take two great tours of the lake and Copper canyon. Our suite was clean and fully equipped. Grocery stores are within walking distance. The staff always had a smile for us when we showed up every morning asking questions about places we wanted to visit. They also offered to take us and pick us up if we chose to go somewhere for dinner in the evening. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you have a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bornfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location of this resort is the best in town. Although this is a destination for college age party seekers on weekends, the week days were very enjoyable. There is a reproduction of a gold Queen's carriage in the lobby. Without needing a car, you can walk down to the waters edge, where sidewalks lead in both directions, past the English Village shops (only about 40% of those shops were in use in April, 2013). You can also walk across the upper parking lot to the London Bridge itself, where you can access great restaurants and night life. The temperature in April was hot, but comfortable during the day, and warm and balmy at night for evening strolls. Our first one bedroom with kitchen was small and faced the parking lot from the second floor. Due to a door lock problem, we were moved to a much larger first floor one bedroom suite, complete with jetted tub. The main swimming pool is large and set at a comfortable temperature for swimming, while to lower pool was smaller, deeper, and built for the hydrotube slide, which was enjoyed by adults and kids alike. The pricey boats are a sight to see both on the water, and on display uptown weekly. One night we went to the movies, and the tickets were only $5.50 each, plus they threw in the popcorn for free. Very friendly laid back town... like a time gone by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jazzidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

19 Oct 13
SUBJECT: Conditions of the London Bridge Resort, Lake Havasu City, AZ
This review covers our recent stay, 8-13 Oct 2013, at the London Bridge Resort (timeshare). We traded into it because it is a Diamond affiliated resort. Our overall impression is that it is the “Motel 5” of timeshare resorts; not even good enough to rate the”6.” We had requested a 2BR unit because we were having friends join us at the resort. When we got our unit, we found out that all the 2BR units had an adjoining bathroom (Jack&Jill) with the second bathroom across the kitchen. We could not find out this info on the Diamond or resort websites. This might be alright for a family, but not 2 adult couples
Before anything else, we want to say that everyone we met and talked with were very nice. We got the feeling that they had heard many complaints in the past and appreciated having a job. We had booked a week at this resort, but left 2 days early --- we would have left sooner if we had not had guests. Now let’s get into the conditions we found in our room and around the resort:
1.The carpet in our room and others we looked into was so loose that there were ripples.
2.The flooring under the carpet was very uneven.
3.There was no place for the garbage can, it had no top and was just placed against the wall in the eating area.
4.When we called the desk to ask where we put our garbage, they said to place it in the hallway outside our door. We asked about garbage left outside another room at 8:30pm and were told pickup was between 9am and 9pm. At 8:00am, the garbage was still there. Note: one old comment on tripadvisor.com was that there had been a fly infestation; duh!
5.The easy chair in the living room had a tears in the back.
6.The air intake cover in the kitchen area looked filthy, but the dirt turned out to be rust. However, the filter needed changing.
7.When we arrived on the third floor, the ice maker at our end of the building was broken. It was still broken when we left, even though I asked about it 2 different times. No one seemed to know it was broken. This sounds petty, but there was no way to make ice in the room. Over the weekend, the place filled up because of the World Jet Ski and Lucas Boat Drag Races, so ice was at a premium
8.The resort has Wi-Fi, but we could not get a signal in our room. Maybe our Nook isn’t equipped for a weak signal, but this is the first time we had trouble.
9.Both Diamond and this resort represent on their websites that these rooms are 2BR. While we agree that there are 2 rooms with a bed, the 2nd BR is just that!! There was no window, no closet and no dresser. There were 2 night stands. The broom closet in the kitchen was for our guests’ clothes.
10.We had asked for a bridge view 10 months prior, but had a lovely view of a parking area and a metal storage bin. Yes, it was an affiliate resort so we did not rate.
11.The concrete patio was badly cracked and needed repair.
12.When we checked into the resort, we thought that the desk clerk was wearing some really strong perfume. Later, we noticed a male clerk wearing the same fragrance. When we asked about it, he said that the resort uses the fragrance in the ventilation system. We were pretty sure why.
This resort appears to be a frat house for college kids and boaters. I am sure that during the summer and spring break it turns into a zoo. While not everyone who goes there is abusive, there is much wrong with this resort and its maintenance. We feel sorry for owners at this property because their fees are being used to cover inconsiderate people. This is the first time we have ever looked at “tripadvisor.com” and really learned some things. There were some excellent reviews and some truthful reviews. Diamond should put a warning label on the description of this resort and explain the bedroom and bathroom situations. The resort should not advertise two bedroom units without a similar warning. I don’t know the dollar cost to stay at the resort, but the timeshare points we had to pay were way out of line. If we had known about the conditions of this resort, we would have cancelled and used our points elsewhere. The fact we were at the London Bridge did not make up for the resort downsides. This resort might be ok for a family or bunch of college kids, but not for two mature couples.

Room Tip: The bridge end of the resort is at the opposite end of the rowdy bar; especially with young people s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $155 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing