We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really depends on your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really depends on your room”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the hot air Balloon festival & the place was sold out for the weekend. Booked our room using Expedia & thought for the price we paid, we'd have a much better room than we did. Having read others' descriptions of their experience here and having seen the room next to ours, I have to conclude the rooms can be very different which would affect your experience. I booked a studio suite and didn't realize or perhaps didn't read the description carefully enough that they contain Murphy beds! So I was very surprised when I was told this at reception & that we would have to pull it out ourselves. This wasn't too difficult but it required 2 of us to do it. I don't know how 1 person would manage it unless you have very long arms to reach the breadth of a Queen bed. The picture on their website of a suite certainly wasn't of our room because when we pulled the bed out, there was barely any space between the end of the bed & the couch. Our room# was 2053. I just prayed I didn't have to get up during the night because I would have fallen over the couch, stubbed my toes on the Murphy frame and had a serious accident getting to the bathroom. We also had to move the bar chairs into the hallway at night so we would have more space around the bed. And our room overlooked the parking lot, not the river which was a drag. The space behind the bed had never been vacuumed (or at least not in years) because there was a lot of dirt there. The furniture & cupboards were tired and worn. The TV was small & looked like it was from the 1980's. Except for some very noisy guests in the parking lot & in the hallway at night, it was quiet so that was a plus.

The reception area was dark & smelled very strongly of something floral which made me sneeze each time I passed through it. Despite the replica of the Royal Coach, it was a very dreary reception area.

You have to leave the hotel to walk outdoors to a cafe for breakfast. Depending on which part of the hotel you stay in, this could be a bit of a trek. For us, it was fairly close. Breakfast was OK; typical of chain hotels so nothing elaborate but it did have both cold & hot items.

The location is very central & in our case because we were there for the Balloon festival, it was very close to the island where most of the balloons launched. And since the hotel is right by London Bridge & the river & close to Havasu Lake, we didn't even bother driving to the Island to see the balloons on the last day of the festival since we have great views from the rear of the hotel. There is a lovely riverside trail by the hotel. I've stayed a far worse places but I certainly would not rate this hotel highly, especially given how much we had to pay for the tiny room we had.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the studio & opt for the suites instead & if you can, get a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtotravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Luvtotravel7,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't what you were expecting; the studio suite is much smaller than our other suites. We only have 4 of them, being that we were sold out with the festival there wasn't a choice of our other styles. Our one bedroom suite is very spacious and only $10 more per night on average which is well worth it. I would love for you to try us out again! On your return to Lake Havasu please send me an email so I can make sure you stay in one of our larger suites. If you are coming for the balloon festival next January you’d definitely want to stay in our bridge view suite, that way you’ll have an amazing view of all the balloons touching down in the channel and flying over the London Bridge.

I look forward to your return,
Kristina Gallo
kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    168
    103
    49
    50
See reviews for
190
238
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We come every year with a motorcyce group and this hotel pleases everyones expectations which is hard to to with so many peoples tastes. The hotel is located right next to the London Bridge and within walking distance to several resturants, bars and movie theater. We had a 3 floor room overlooking the water with a balcony, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was very clean and comfortable. The Blue Martini bar and restaurant are on property, the view is gorgeous, food is great and prices reasonable. It rained during our stay this year so we did not use the pool, and stayed in the area instead of taking a ride. The hotel took several of our group to get a rental car and offered to drive us anywhere we needed. The staff is great and accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Jerry3242,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We love having you guys here, we look forward to your return.

See you next year,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
605 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. The concierge gave us some discount coupons, maps, an activity sheet, etc. We had requested a room on the top (third) floor with a balcony and view of the famous London Bridge. We’re in room 3050 and, since it’s above the Martini Bay nightclub, they warned us that we might get some music noise on Friday and Saturday night. The condo itself is nice although not as roomy as one might like, a two-bedroom two-bath unit with queen size beds in each. There is a steel spiral staircase in one corner of the living room that leads to an upper balcony. The balcony is private and large with a table, chairs and two chaise lounges. There is an additional smaller balcony connecting the living area and the master bedroom. Unfortunately while we’re here, the temperatures were mostly in the 40s and 50s and we didn’t really have a good opportunity to enjoy the balconies. The condo has two small kitchens, one just inside the entry door with a small microwave, sink with garbage disposal, small two-burner electric cook top, cabinets and a small dishwasher. The other one has the coffee maker, a sink, cabinets and a small, under-the-counter refrigerator. It does make meal preparation interesting in trying to work between the two. Dishes, glasses and utensils provided are the minimum one would expect. The living room area has a nice couch and chair, while the area immediately adjacent to the entry has a dining table with chairs. The main TV in the living room is a modern flat screen variety while the set in the master bedroom is the old CRT type. No TV in the second bedroom. The master bath has a tub/shower combo, while the second bath, directly off the kitchen, has a nice stall shower. Complimentary wi-fi is provided and that’s always nice. The whole place is obviously in need of some updating and the kitchen floor and living room rug are showing their age. Friday night from around 9 pm to almost 1 am we could definitely hear the bass beat from the Martini Bay nightclub. The second night, Saturday, it’s colder outside (I think they kept the patio doors closed) and we could barely hear the noise. The French doors from the bedroom to the balcony did not close tightly and you could feel the cold air around the top and bottom of them. The heating system, however, worked adequately to maintain a comfortable environment. The resort does have a mini-market where you can get the necessities like milk, soft drinks, beer, newspapers, souvenirs, etc. There are however, several markets and drug stores close by for serious shopping. They also have a small fitness center with four pieces of equipment along with some free weights. The resort does provide a few activities like Bingo, mixology classes, scavenger hunt, jewelry creation, walking, etc. The locals also provide guided river tours, ferry across the lake to a small casino, canoe and paddleboard rentals, etc. There is an adjacent river-walk area with lots of shops for the tourists. On Sunday there is a big flea market just north of the resort in easy walking distance and it’s a fun thing to visit. There are plenty of restaurants, many within walking distance, in the area. The on-site restaurant, Martini Bay, has had mixed reviews. Shopping opportunities are abundant with all the usual standards like Home Depot, Wal-mart, Hobby Lobby, Safeway, Walgreens, etc. within easy driving distance. All the London Bridge Resort staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Would advise asking for a third floor room with balcony and view of the London Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello GordonC11,
Thank you for the review, you are very observant. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

has a guilded model of the queen of England's coach in front desk. Polite elderly receptionist on duty.Slightly out dated furniture in rooms but good size and comfortable.we did not have a balcony but did have a view of the bridge.Break fast was average .The lady in the in house shop was helpful.
Resort was dead quiet in October.. mostly older Americans and Canadians. Good choice of eating places .
They have multiple pools ,and the water chute is monitored.

Overall a reasonable place to stay for a day or two.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room facing the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Vinchy,
Thank you for choosing London Bridge Resort for your vacation destination and thank you for the review. The history behind the stage coach in the lobby is pretty cool. It’s the only replica of Queen Anne’s Carriage and is made out of paper Mache. It was gifted to Robert McCulloch when he purchased the London Bridge and made a new home for it here in Lake Havasu City. It was in our local museum and moved to the resort in 1986. Tourists come through the lobby daily to check it out. It’s a quite an icon here.
We hope to be of service to you in the near future,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

First the positives:
Nice location - though the town is small enough ANY location is fine.
Nice scenery - the Bridge and walking path around the channel is beautiful.
Excercise room is modern and nice
Upper level outdoor balcony area is GREAT
Pool and water slide were fun - though we stayed over Christmas and it was a bit cool to swim
Heated pool was great if you didn;t get out of the water though...
Free Wi-Fi though it was a bit unstable for heavy use.

Most of all - THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC !!


Negatives:
Room is very small and kitchenette is not much more than a bar sink with minifridge
Rooms need a bit of maintenance as they are a bit worn with doors handles loose or non-functioning
We stayed on upper floor and pidgeons have destroyed the roof parapets and roost inside the ceiling.
So every morning around 0530 they would be walking across the ceiling and cooing
Kept remembering a quote by Woody Allen "Pidgeons are rats with wings"

Would recommend for family of three or four.
Maybe two couples - but that is it.

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexico Beach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The room was a comfortable upscale resort room for two adults. But it would have been small for 4 adults and impossible for the advertised "sleeps 6". The room size was only about 600 sq ft with two queen beds and a mini kitchen that was lacking in counter space. Positives: convenient location and super nice staff.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_101_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Bob_101_10,
I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and thank you for the compliment in regards to the staff. They try their best to create everlasting memories for everyone. Our 2 bedroom Suite does sleep six. Each bedroom has a queen size bed and the separate living room has a queen size sofa sleeper too which is perfect for the kids. I agree that the kitchen is a little small but it’s the perfect size for making bacon and eggs in the morning or keeping drinks cool in the fridge. Again, I thank you for the review and I hope to be of service to you soon.
Take care,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was visiting my parents for a surprise birthday for my mom, & the entire staff at the London Bridge Resort was very helpful, They even helped in planning a few surprises for her. Everyone that works at this resort from the front desk staff to the handymen where very friendly. We were told about places to visit while we were on vacation, as well as great places to eat. We were also introduced to the GM, who was just as nice as his staff..

Room Tip: Anything facing the London Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Trina,
Thank you so much for review. The team loves being in on the surprises, that what keeps it fun around here. Glad to hear we could make that happen for you!
I think it’s Birthday Time, Time to pay a visit soon……,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing