We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, scenery and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Bridge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, scenery and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff at London Bridge Resort is wonderful and went way out of their way to make our stay a wonderful one. We were notified of the death of a dear friend as we arrived for our two day stay. There were no rooms available for a few hours and It was also my birthday. Keela at the front desk sent us to places close by to kill the time. She also sent chocolates and a hand written letter to our room and a bottle of champagne. The room was clean and plenty of ammenaties. The lake has so many things to do right our the back door of the resort. We kayaked, walked the boardwalk along the lake and took the ferry over to CA each night to look at the Christmas lights. The food and service was excellent at Martini Bay. Everyone was friendly and we will go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    141
    85
    44
    46
See reviews for
163
189
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff at London Bridge Resort are fantastic! The staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and relaxing. Keela at the front desk leaned we just lost a dear friend in a plane crash the day we checked in. She also found out it was my birthday. She sent champagne and chocolates and a card to our room! The room had an excellent view and everything we wanted to do was right out their back door. We kayaked, walked the boardwalk and the ferry ride is only $2 to to to CA for dinner or gambling. The Christmas lights are wonderful over the lake and bridge. The rooms were clean and the staff at Martini Bay were very friendly! We will go back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with your own deck and a nice view of the water/bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lots to do and yet easy to just relax at the pool or walk through the shops at English Village. The water tube slide is a nice feature in the lower pool. The hot tub is just the right temp for me. There is an exercise room with quite a bit of equipment if you do that sort of thing. There is a nice executive golf course that gives discounts to the guests. Lots of good resturaunts in the area and also fast food. In & Out is a two minute walk.

Room Tip: If you prefer a view of the bridge and channel then request it, but the one bedroom deludes are bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bondslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Bondslave,
Thanks for the review! The King Deluxe is my favorite suite, even though it’s lacking a view, its super spacious, close to the pool, and has a patio.

In & Out??? I know, animal style is jammin’…however we do have juicy burgers here too at Splash Grill.

Next time you’re looking to relax shoot me an email, kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com

Hope to see you soon,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Best hotel in Lake Havasu, They all are so welcoming, it was so pleasant walking around and having all the employee's say hello and made sure we had everything we needed.
The rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. And Martini Bay makes some great martinis. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi GinaK,
So glad you felt welcomed, our team loves hearing that they made a memorable impression. Thank you for the feedback!
I agree, Martini Bay does have delicious drinks, I bet you had the Key Lime Pie or the Smortini???
Hope you get back to Havasu soon!
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoNv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful service. All the little shops outside, are fun to go in and see all the merchandise they have to sell. The swimming pool is great. Walking along the river is breath taking. The tempertures are so nice, the people are very pleasant. Recommend this hotel to everyone going to Lake Havasu. Looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnandJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The manager of this hotel is outstanding & did everything she could to make our stay wonderful! The rooms were impeccable & all of the staff were very friendly. You cannot get a better view of the London Bridge than from this hotel! We will definitely be back:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havasuheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello,
Anytime!!! I’m glad to hear the team provided your sweet little girl with a memorable birthday! We’re all about having fun and a good time. Let me know when you’d like to return.

Thanks for the review,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

WOW! What a great place! The room was spacious, the staff was friendly, and everything very clean! i WILL DEFINITELY COME HERE AGAIN!

This hotel is also conveniently located right next to the London Bridge, (hence the name), as well as many eateries and shopping locations.

Room Tip: Inquire about rooms facing the lake! One this I didn't think to do, but would have been nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelLester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi HelLester,
Glad to hear you loved it here. On your next visit send me an email to see if I can arrange one of the view suites for you. The sunsets on the lake are so beautiful; I wouldn’t want you to miss it a second time.
Take care,
Kristina Gallo
kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
1.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing