We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Golf Outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at this resort. It was too early in the season for all the shops to be open. They have done a lot of work on their pool area since last year's visit. It is an ideal place for several couples to vacation together. The 2 bedroom 2 bath suites have a full kitchen with everything needed, including a large enough table for 8 people to play cards at. The Martini bar has happy hour every day with half price appetizers. The free breakfast is in another building on the property. Our only complaint was the customer service in the hotel and at the breakfast. They seemed very disorganized and it took a long time to register.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    165
    100
    49
    50
See reviews for
190
234
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers the walls are paper thin. My wife commented that she had never stayed anywhere that provided ear plugs- you get 2 pairs on your night stand. Room was just ok- it was clean but looked very well used. They charge a resort fee of $14.50/day that includes breakfast but really nothing else. I would stay here again for less than $100/night but wouldn't pay any more than that to stay here. The bar is very nice and has good staff. We never got to try the restaurant- we were seated and waited 10 minutes and no one ever came by our table to take our order so we left.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had gone for a week, February, 2012. They overbooked SO much that we got a handicap room, which wasn't too bad. But, the quality and amount of kitchen utensils and cookware was below average. Plus, for a 2 bdrm. unit, there was not enough seating in the living room for 4-6 people, and, very poor response time for a plumbing problem, and getting a different coffeemaker, since the one in the room didn't work.
So, would suggest being very clear about advance reservations as to what you are getting.

Room Tip: River view, and top floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accordiongale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spend almost two weeks at this hotel participating in the Havasu Pocket Cruiser Convention. The room was comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. However, the walls between bedrooms appear to be paper thin.
Martini Bay, the hotel's restaurant has a fish fry every Friday. All you can eat for $9.99 good value and good food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,036 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We totally enjoyed this resort. It is close to everything that Lake Havasu City has to offer. If you are lucky enough to book a bridge view room, you will enjoy the water views, and sunsets.

The restaurants were fine, the boat ride to the Havasu Landing Casino was fun, and we totally enjoyed the Lake Havasu Boat Tour. This sunset boat tour really made our vacation fantastic. The hotel has all of the information on this tour, and I recommend it at least once during your stay.

The rooms are okay, however I wish the second (smaller) room had a TV. I enjoyed the spiral staircase to the private rooftop patio, again with a fantastic view.

It seems like they are always performing upgrades (painting and such) and I think that is a good thing.

Give it a try, we were happy with this location.

Room Tip: If you want quiet at night, don't book a room over Kokomo's Bridge view rooms are a must i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Ok, let's start off. I normally rate very high. However, this place makes me question. I check in, all seems good. I booked a deluxe king. However, at check in, those are all taken, I must take a lesser room with a queen. It will cost less and I will get $50 free eat and drink on my room. We decide not to argue and go with the flow,

Ok, we get to the room. It is the worse room in the hotel, right next to the elevator. Very loud when the folks get off the elevator.

We go down for food and drinks witch starts off fine. The waitress was great! The medium steak came out uber-rare, had to send back and it took 20 minutes to come back. Still ok because we are having fun. So not the room we booked, food had to get sent back, but the waitress was nice. So Ok.

Then, its 7:30 on a Sunday, we need some headache cure and they closed the hotel store. We call the front desk. There is no first aid kit. There is no way to open the store. He tells us to go downtown and go to Wallgreens. He explains that the hotel is absolutely dead so they closed the store. I declare that is a surprise, if the hotel is dead, why did I not get the room I asked for? I suggest that it is excellent wallgreens is there and they go and get me some aspring or open the store. He says he will call the manager. 10 minutes later, the other front desk worker calls. Not the manager.

She says sorry we closed the store. I again ask about the first aid kit. No go. She says we can not do anything accept call a driver for you to go to the store. I say 'did you call the manager?' 'do you have a first aid kit'? she ignores me like a politician, and says 'we do not have a first aid kit'. I said. yes, but did you call the manager? She again ignores my questions and answers in a "we can drive you". I am in my PJs, now. I ask a forth time, can the manager open the store. Did you ever call the manager yet? She finally says after 30 minutes, we will call the manager.

I have been waiting for 60 minutes and there is no call back. I travel 35 weeks a year. THis is one for books. I classify this one as good workers but poor management practices.

While writing this, the workers at least called back, and the manager after an hour has not returned their call. I am sure the OSHA required first aid kit sits behind the front desk, beckoning that it does in fact have aspirin in it....

If management responds to this post, I suggest you take it lightly. If there are not a lot of customers here, your needs don't really matter. Short staff no management oversight.

Again I remind you, I am traveling for work and personal travel, over 35 weeks a year, this is the first complaint I have ever written.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geoseastars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Had a great time @ this resort in Jan. orientation on Sat. morning was most helpfull. 2 couples from the east had a pleasent suprise at all there was to do in the area. Hiking in Canyon. Not to be missed "Desert Bar", yes out in the middle of the desert, just keep driving.
Great bar, live music only opened on weekends Oct-May. We lucked out and had 2 days of the 2nd Lake Havasu Ballon Festival, brilliant. Lots of good restaraunts. Lovely setting on the lake surrounded by mountains. We went during the snowbird season, I'm sure during the summer it is pretty noisy around the resort. Unless you are in Collage do'nt go durning Spring Break.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the ice rink, it closed on the Sun. night. We enjoyed watching the skaters and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mbeachjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing