We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Spent a week facing the Tennis Court, which just opened as a very small ice skating rink. Noise level was acceptable. I've now stayed in all wings of the 'resort' and only the Bridge side is dark enough to get a darkened bedroom. The drapes have been taken down and replaced with wooden blinds that just don't quite close. The kitchen area was very clean. The rest of the rooms could use a through cleaning, especially the tub and the air intake vents.

Room Tip: Bridge side after the pools close in the fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 686 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

It is a TIMESHARE and Motel. Not a good mix. Low class time share and average motel, little overdone on the Britt decorations should stick the money in the rooms. Lets put it this way, packages of ear plugs on the night stands. The plus is it close to everything, Walgreen's and Safeway right outside my window and balcony . for $ 80 bucks a night about what it is worth.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedvanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Our recent two-night stay at the London Bridge Resort was average. My in-laws have a time share there. The views of the channel and London Bridge were lovely. The service was good and the staff was pleasant. However, the walls are paper-thin. We were awakened by the crying baby next door in the middle of the night. The next night, we were awakened by its arguing parents. The hotel itself is in need of updating, especially in the common areas.

Room Tip: Channel and bridge view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemmonlimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hotel should be torn down or be completely refinished. The room was dirty and of low quality throughout.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandytoebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed here for 12 days with Diamond Resorts International. We were told to book away from the nightclub for a quiet room. Our room faced the parking lot and was not desirable for an extended stay. The night club closed for the season 3 days after check in and the staff moved us to a Bridgewater Channel view room....Quiet with a view - perfect. Unlimited refreshers of towels and room supplies, tidy-ups every few days. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Nice restaurant with a club discount, great activities coordinator...loved the Sunset Cruise. Clean pool area and nice hot tub. We would return if time allows. The town is 53,000 people with several grocery stores. It feels like a safe ambiance. Enjoyed the restaurants as well as being able to do breakfast and/or lunch in the room. We hiked and did Jeep Trips. The Hotel is setting up an ice rink on the tennis courts for enjoyment throughout the winter. Only complaint is that whatever air freshener is used in the lobby has to go...it is way too strong with reminders of what they say the French Houses smell like! Give it a try!

Room Tip: upper floors have a better view. Bridge views are noisy between Spring Break and Halloween because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Lovely resort, had suite room with view of London Bridge. Close to the activites and would be good for families with children. Took a Sunset cruise in boat with 6 other people.Boat owner was very knowledgeable and was the most interesting part of visit.

Room Tip: Get room with view of bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebrown720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I booked a short weekend trip to Lake Havasu at the London Bridge Resort. We arrived on a thursday and stayed until Saturday. We planned to go looking for meteorites in the desert near Lake Havasu. It was a very nice 70's degrees with clear skies and unnually calm breezes. We know that it can get quite toasty in the summer, in fact, it is usually the hot spot of the whole nation, so this was a perfect time to go exploring. There weren't too many tourists in town yet, so it was not crowded. The resort itself is mainly set up for the spring break crowd with two active bars on the lake side of the resort. We stayed on the opposite side. Friday nights can get a little loud so we were glad to be on the other side. There is a great lake walk that goes across the resort prperty. I noticed many kayakers out and about on the water. All in all, it was a relaxing get-away for us rock hounds, who by the way did not find any meteorites.

Room Tip: If you want a water view, I was told by the clerk to ask one week after booking. also, if you do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $155 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing