We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
temecula, ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Just passing thru and deceided to stay one night (ground floor suite). Really enjoyed the resort. The room was clean and large. We were really suprised how well the kitchen was stocked. It was such a nice set-up that we will stay longer next time. The bed was very confortable. Visited and enjoyed the pool & business center as well. Walking distance to everything. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    165
    100
    49
    50
See reviews for
190
234
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
union,nj
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We used a TimeShare trade for this resort and left after three days of what should have been a seven day vacation. The resort is very dated and not well maintained. The pool area and the pool(only one was opened, other two were under construction) was not very clean. The chairs were old and soiled and the pool was not maintained daily. The rooms were old and dated~cracked kitchen and bathroom tiles,soiled rugs, and unappealing decor. We had a room with a windowless bedroom otherwise we, like other guests, would have been kept awake all night by the waterfront bar patrons, the music, and the strobe lights! We found earplugs on our nightstands, so it must be a huge problem for all guests. What disturbed me was the way some guests were belittled when, at a meeting, they complained about the noise. They were told by the concierge to"go to Walgreens and buy a better set of earplugs for $1.98".
The concierge was not very interested in helping the guests~took phone calls while we were with her, then just handed us the info to make our own arrangements!
While their Fitness Room was new, there were no wipes, towels ,or water cooler for the guests. When we mentioned this to an employee, she said that they have been telling the GM for months about the complaints!
When we decided to leave, I used their Business Center to make reservations in Vegas. The printer was out of toner. I asked the front desk to replace the cartridge so I could print my confirmation~24 hrs. later, it was still not replaced!
When my husband turned in the keys, no one even asked why we were leaving four days early!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taramyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I was not sure what to think as the TA reviews have been mixed. Our room was really nice. It seem to have been recently updated. We faced the tennis courts but still had a view of the water. I think it was quieter than the full lake view rooms which hover around a active club they have on site. We had a suite with a kitchen, seperate bedroom and a bath with a jacuzzi and a seperate shower. The decor in bedroom was very nicely done. The only thing I would change was the green carpet, not sure how that fits in. Overall I would definately recommend if you can find a good rate.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Another nice time at London Bridge Resort on the water at the bridge. People need to remember this is a water, resort area popular for young people, families and those that like the lake and party! Had a nice, two bedroom with a loft facing the bridge/channel. Martini Bay was good drink and food - nice to see Danielle, Ryan and Erin again. Cathy, activities director was nice as always. And enjoyed the new water slide and "Splash Bar" - Mary Francis - life guard was nice as was Inge - the Splash Bar tender.
Was nice to see some "locals" that are regulars at Martini Bay as well.

Room Tip: If you don't sllep deeply, avoid a room over the Kokomo pool, Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Funlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Pros: My husband and I were at this river resort at a great time of year---not too hot or crowded! Our 2 BR overlooked the river and was above the bar. We were forewarned that this would be noisy on certain nights but took the chance and found the music and laughter reminded us of "the day!"

There is a beautiful park about 15 minutes along the riverfront with miles of a wonderful walking path. For $3, a river craft sweeps you over to a very small Indian casino that was fun but limited gaming.

Restaurants galore. Shugrue's across the river was excellent; steak superb; make reservations for a table overlooking the river. Mudshack like a pub with good variety of food.

Did not take advantage of canoes and kayak but looked peaceful.

Cons: The concierge did not have regular hours; was "off" on Thursdays. No notice on her desk of those hours or services.

Room Tip: Take a river room. Not that noisy. Great View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrudySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

This is club 18 -30 gone wrong. The noise is simpy intolerable, both from the bar and from the paper thin walls. Also the first time ever I have had to sleep in a room with no windows!

Even if you are not over the bar you will be kept awake until 3:00am from the yobs leaving the car park or from doors slamming and drunks shouting. The noise from toilets flushing is also disconcerting. No wonder they have to supply ear plugs!!! (Yes seriously, they do)

The only redeeming element is the resteraunt, prices reasonable and food excellent, but get out by 9 as thats when the louts arrive and the disco starts...Dress code unsmart and scruffy to very smart...weird!)

Concierge unfriendly and unhelpful, but reception staff were very good. Offered us a room on the 'quieter side' (Yes, their words!) and also let us look at other rooms when we complained about ours. Unfortunately they were all as bad!!!

Once you get away from the tacky London Bridge resort and the yobs with their supercharged power boats Lake Havasu is very pleasent, but I am sure there are millions of better places to visit.

All in all, think twice before staying here or visiting this resort.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymaker9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Had a 1 bedroom unit with kitchenette for 4 nights. Clean, modern, well decorated and well equipped. Nice pool. Restaurant is barely OK but is about 100 yards walk outside from main building. Breakfast was included in my rate, front desk said time not important but Restaurant refused to honour voucher at 11:05 am. Suggest cook your own, order delivery or eat off-site.

Room Tip: Smokers should request room with balcony/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing