We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good food for a fancy bar”

BBQ Bill's Big Easy Bistro
Ranked #110 of 179 Restaurants in Lake Havasu City
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Emmaus
Level Contributor
600 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Pretty good food for a fancy bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place looks like a Tourist Trap, but had pretty good food. The style is Old Western, with a big bar. We had Blackened Catfish Salad and BBQ Ribs. The catfish was quite good, the ribs were pretty good, but not at all smokey. We are big fans of southeast BBQ, which generally has meat so smokey that you hardly need any sauce, but this was OK.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Bland boiled pork, snotty waitress.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This may be a fun place to sit with friends and have a couple, but I do not see any other redeeming value. My pulled pork sandwich had not been smoked but was obviously par or totally boiled and lacked any flavor. I asked the bar tender for another beer, she walked away, stood and waited for another couple (apparently locals that she was familiar with) to sit, handed them menus, and then proceeded to talk to them for a few minutes. When she passed by me again, I reminded her of my request for a beer and her comment was a very snotty reply that she would get to it when she could. Needless to say, I did not tip her.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToRV_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake havasu city, az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“tried more than once...never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I'm a firm believer that everyone can have an off day...but, I have given this place 3 chances...one time the tri tip sandwich was actually good. Don't ever and I mean ever eat their ribs! Sauce is great, ribs, nothing but bone and fat...Service totally sucks, and I mean sucks...the waitress never tried to make it right when I told her I couldn't eat the ribs. Still paid 12.95 for the dinner. Please, if you are craving ribs or good food and good service, anywhere is better than this place..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super fun night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stumbled upon BBQ Bills on our latest trip to Lake Havasu. We thought we would get out of the box and try something different and so glad we did. You can't go wrong with the ribs but be prepared for a lot of food. They could do away with the salad bar as it is very minimal and not kept up but it is a minor part of the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not only is Lake Havasu Fun It has great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

BBQ Bills has great specials including Monday night Mexican, Wed. all you can eat Spaghetti and BBQ Chicken. Friday Cold Water Cod. But Sunday Brunch with great fresh omelet bar prepared by BBQ Bill himself. I think that shows dedication of quality control!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharetheFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Bill's Big Easy Bistro also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to BBQ Bill's Big Easy Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing