We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to just relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wide Open Wings - CLOSED

Wide Open Wings
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to just relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a nice small relaxing bar/grill service is great, prices are not to bad and atmosphere is very nice! Food for the most part is very good! The name of the place is wide open wings which is great but their wings are just not that great! If you order anything but the wings it's good! They do not have a "HOT" wing they have several sweet sauces' if your not looking for a true buffalo wing then this place is perfect!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodandfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wish we had this Great Place in my hometown!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We live in New Mexico and visit Havasu every chance we get. It is great places like this one that keep us coming back!! The atmosphere was something that you have to take pictures of and brag to your friends. With most new restraurants it ends with the good surrounding but Wide Open takes it all the way. The food was outstanding, some to the likes that I have never tasted before. I loved their wraps!!! The staff was as friendly, fun and fast. Everything you could ask for. We look forward to being there again and agian this summer.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Great food, fast service, cool decor and awesome bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

I loved all the different sauces they had for their wings. Their french fries and onion rings were perfect. Not dry and tasteless. What I really liked about this place was how fast their service was and how nice everybody was to us. The place was really clean and the drinks were priced really well. All in all we had a great experience and the food was great especially for the price. Only wished we lived closer.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome wings and atmoshpere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have been several times and the whole family loves their food. They have more than 2 items on the menu! We enjoy the Wow wings and the Wow quesadilla. The salads are great too and yummy onion rings. If you are a local or visiting, you have to try Wide Open WIngs. Service was great too...we will be back! A+++

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loknok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LITTLE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Went there with the whole family and had a great meal. The service was very good and the owners are very nice they came out and talked with us to make sure we were happy with the meal and service. i would recomend the mild wings to anybody

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bhanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wide Open Wings also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing