We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway Havasu”
Review of Segway of Lake Havasu - CLOSED

Segway of Lake Havasu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided PT Glider tour of the World Famous London Bridge, and Bridgewater Channel. Experience the most fun you can have standing up. See the parks, best restaurants, shopping , and beautiful lake setting.
Nampa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Segway Havasu”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a great way to spend the afternoon. Dan was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. We've already recommended this to many people we've met on the road and will recommend it again to family when we get home. Well worth the time and money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlow J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Did the hour tour on February 5 of the London Bridge. The weather was excellent and what an experience! If you've never driven a Segway, try this tour. Dan and James were very patient as we all got up to speed on the Segways before leaving the parking lot. This is definitely the way to see the sites. The information received was great and the pictures and video were an added bonus. Next time we'd love to do the 2 hour tour. Definitely a must do if you're in the Lake Havasu area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ossueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Severn ON.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, good value for the money.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We enjoyed a 1 hour (closer to 1 1/2 hour) tour with Dan. He is a wonderful instructor and tour guide. He took the time to make sure we were all comfortable on the Segway before we left the parking lot. The tour was reasonably paced and very informative. We had a couple of rest stops at points of interest. If you want to try something different at a reasonable price, then this is it. We will for sure do this again and plan on taking our grown children when they visit. As an extra added bonus, Dan takes photos and videos and posts them later that same day. Keep up the good work Dan, thanks again for a great tour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markusupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Segway tour with Dan”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

FUN! FUN! FUN! Four of us went on the 1 hour tour and had a blast. Dan explains everything, lets you practice, then off you go with him in the lead! We rode across London Bridge, around to the local points of interest and just had fun swaying around the parking lots in the area. It is something we will definitely do again, and coming from a resort area in the midwest, I consider it a very good value. Thanks for a great time Dan!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickchrisvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
1 review
“Segway of Lake Havasu”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent activity. Dan is a fabulous tour guide. This was our 2nd time on the segway tour. It is reasonable priced and well paced. You practice and get comfortable with the segway and then off you go. I would do this again the next time I am in Lake Havasu.We had a great time touring around town and learning about activities, and restaurants as well as some of the history of Lake Havasu and the London ridge.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bernice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Lake Havasu also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing