We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay”
Review of Bridgewater Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridgewater Motel
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We turned up here at the last minute and we pleased to ge a room, This is one of the older motels in the area but it was clean, cheap and in one of the best locations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fountainshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were looking for a budget hotel, would rather spend money on dining and activities, and that's what we found. The rooms were clean, comfortable, but definitely basic. A fridge and microwave is nice, but really missed a coffee maker. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We traveled to Havasu City to work at the Rockabilly Reunion car show this past weekend. I made a mistake and booked the wrong dates, but Bridgewater was awesome and called us with the first cancellation they had. The motel is older, simple, and spotless! We saw a gentleman going all around the outside cleaning the light fixtures. We travel several times each year for work, and cleanliness is the absolute most important thing to me when picking a place to stay. The Bridgewater is one of the cleanest rooms I have had. The staff couldn't be nicer. It was directly across from the venue we were working. Very close to a multitude of restaurants, both fast food and sit down. We will definitely make this our motel next year when we return to work, and every year thereafter. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyhamilton_hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

You get what you pay for - that's the bottom line with the Bridgewater. It's a room with a bed, a TV, a microwave, refrigerator and a bathroom (but no coffee pot). Don't expect any more than that for $55 a night (that's including tax!). They don't even have keycards; they've got actual keys to their rooms - obviously this place is ancient. But what's really nice about the Bridgewater is that you can leave your motel room and walk just a few steps to a really nice park right on the lake. If your looking for low-priced accommodations in an excellent location, the Bridgewater Hotel is a good pick.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank casalory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lena9493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Micky408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Motel

Address: 101 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgewater Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Lake Havasu City for business, pleasure or family and friends, The Bridgewater Motel rooms offer free wifi, small refrigerators, microwaves and hair dryers. Our outdoor pool is sparkling clean and temperature controlled all year round with plenty of area for lounging or getting together with old and new friends. First thing in the morning you will be greeted by our staff with a smile and the best coffee anywhere or choose from a variety of teas or hot cocoa. Being centrally located, you can take a walk under world-famous London Bridge where rental opportunities are available for power boats, jet skis and a variety of tours. Boat launching sites are close at Windsor Beach and Site 6, as well as swimming at Rotary Park. Dining or shopping on your list? Take a short walk or drive to a variety of fine restaurants, downtown main street and an array of night-time entertainment. The Bridgewater Motel, for comfortable, enjoyable, affordable lodging in Lake Havasu City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridgewater Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing