We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Tasty Treat!”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Tasty Treat!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Ate at the Black Bear tonight. Chicken noodle soup was hot and tasty. Steaks we're cooked just to our liking and the red skin mash and gravy was perfect and piping hot. Karlie our waitress was friendly and attentive. Food is very reasonably priced and huge portions! If this chain is equally as good as the one in lake havasu we'll certainly be looking out for the next one on our road trip. Highly recomended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    111
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Anywhere in the country, always great!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Like any other Black Bear, they are all great, large portions, good tasting food, and with us traveling full time, we can always count on eating a good meal here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We always search for Black Bear when we are traveling. Breakfast is the best, we start our day here and it is awesome. Beaware the portions are very large, so consider order half. Portuguese sausage is something different but very good. Service is spot on!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Diner Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place to eat. If you like spicy sausage they have the best spicy patties. Their breakfast is excellent but the rest of the menu is very good also. Garlic Fries are yummy but bring your breath mints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamH881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickerson, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I felt like I was in a ski lodge, it was cozy and inviting, wonderful ambiance and the food was out of this world and tons of it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing