We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Buss!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario's Italian Restaurant

Mario's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Buss!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Food Is Amazing!!! They Always make you feel special an the food is authenic

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Merry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good - improved over the years.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food and service wonderful. We eat there about twice a month.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Food was not good. Bread was the bread sticks with herbs from Walmart, and was NOT even heated. After the fact, I was told that they were really good when downtown, but not after they moved close to the lake. The food made me feel sick.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food at Mario's is wonderful! Makes my mouth water to just think about eating there! Definately somewhere that I would eat again, and the staff was very friendly. The pork dish special was to die for! Everything else was wonderful as well. Obviously this is somewhere that the locals love as they get off the lake, many were there eating with their families. They are closed on Sunday's but seemed to be open later for dinner. I did a dumb thing and left my cell phone there but they were extremely helpful and took it to our hotel so they could send it to me. Definately went above and beyond!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boatingmama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pleasantly suprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great old school Italian Restaraunt. Off the beaten path.Wonderful menu, great service and prices. We had an early dinner, so seating was no problem. Friendly patrons and staff. Will definitely be a must do for us when in Havasu!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anthempc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Mario's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing