We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look forward to another stay..”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Needed a convenient place to stay in the Havasu area and selected this hotel for it's convenience. Walked into a beautiful and spacious room that was well appointed. Opened the curtains to a spectacular view of the London Bridge. Would I stay here again.....in a heart beat. Staff was friendly, but not intrusive. Amenities sufficient. Furnishings were modern and fun.
A very lucky find.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnacurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the HEAT. I appreciate the positive feedback. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 588 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is an excellent boutique hotel! If you love boutique hotels, this place is for you. It is nice and small, right on the water just under the London Bridge. They have all white linens (my favorite) and a wet bar with fridge and microwave. There is also a dvd player and ipod dock alarm clock/radio for blasting your sweet tunes. They have free wi-fi and parking. The balcony is a nice size, clean and directly overlooking the water and out to the bridge. Front desk service was excellent. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient.

They are next door to an apparently amazing Mexican restaurant - my friend and I are not fans of Mexican food, but the front desk lady insists it is an exceptional restaurant. We came for the hot air balloon festival and this was right down the street in walking distance of the festival. Across the street are more restaurants. We went to breakfast at the Makai Cafe - see the review for this.

We had an amazing view and were late in booking a room and ended up on the first floor in the ADA room. There was some noise from upstairs, but it was tolerable - not sure how it would have been on a Saturday night though when the parties are on, but on a Sunday night, it was pleasant enough. This looks like an awesome place to party on a Friday or Saturday night. They have an outdoor bar, indoor bar and apparently their own liquor store downstairs. You can go right downstairs and walk along the Colorado River and see paddle boarders and the nearby marinas and cute ducks with little white beaks. I think this place is targeting the younger drinking crowd, but I saw plenty of older tourists here as well.

I think some folks who wrote something negative about their stay should have 1-requested a room on a top floor and 2- should not come to an obvious party hotel on a Friday/Saturday night expecting to sleep and 3- go downstairs and buy their own booze if they were not satisfied with the choices available in the minibar which are obviously targeted for a different consumer and age demographic than that which he comes from. I came with my bff and we had a great time, we would definitely stay here again. We found this to be a fantastic little gem.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all of the rooms are facing the river, but there is absolutely no point in stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivaDva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review we are close to it all...restaurants, shops, the beach, London Bridge...we have it all with in walking distance. The Balloon Festival you were able to enjoy is one of the biggest events we have in Lake Havasu. Rooms do go quickly for that weekend but I am glad we were able to have you with us. I hope I have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Feel free to ask for me, Allison Miller, next time you are in the area and I will be happy to get you into a room that may suit you better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very cool hotel thjat's starting to show a little age. We had a corner room with floor to ceiling corner windows. I don't think there is a better view of Lake Havasu. We were right next to the London Bridge (yes, the REAL London Bridge) still decorated for Christmas as were the shoreline stores across the way. Very comfortable bed but the TV was way too small for such a great room. Hotel also gave us a 20 dollar dinner certificate. Will stay again and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room; we had 207, but I suspect 307 is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for the review! You can't beat the views from our Ultimate King rooms. No other hotel in Lake Havasu city has the view we do of the historic London Bridge and beautiful channel. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable bed. All of our rooms have Tempurpedic mattresses with down comforters and down pillows to ensure a good nights rest. It's good to see you will be back to stay with us again and I appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Hotel sits at the foot of the London Bridge with a beautiful view of the bridge, the boats, and the water.....Then Dean Wormer (Animal House) lost controlling interest to John "Bluto" Blutarsky and the Delta Tau Chi fraternity.... Seriously people, the tiny Ikea lamps posing as sophisticated and "modern" need a few more twists of the allen wrench.... The fridge is fully stocked with alcohol I don't drink and would prefer not to over pay for if I did.. I wouldn't bathe my dog in that tub.... Update, update, update this beautiful piece of property as I am sure it was very nice in 1990! Wow.... all this and I didn't even get the luxury of the Saturday night DJ on the patio experience!..... Well I got to wrap this up and get some sleep..... I think the gymnastics exhibition upstairs is about over...

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. As you mentioned in your review the views from the hotel are some of the best in town. We do offer a variety of nonalcoholic beverages in all of our minibars and try to price them reasonably. I will be sure to address your concerns with our upper management. If you return to Lake Havasu please feel free to contact me, Allison Miller, directly by calling 928.854.2833 and I will be sure you next experience with us is a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a find! Somehow I booked the wrong night - hotel able to accomodate! Check-in desk is a bar...turned out to be best hotel of our vacation! Very European style, excellent view of bridge. Great staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for the positive review! We are always happy to accommodate reservation changes as we understand plans can change and mistakes can be made. I am glad you were able to stay with us during your vacation and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When I booked our stay at Heat online, I was hesitant because pictures online can be different from reality. But our stay at Heat was better than anticipated. Our third floor room had a great view of The London Bridge, the room was very spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: Higher floor have better views and are away from drunken noise and activity (during peak season time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback! What you see is what you get. All of our rooms offer the best views in Havasu. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We did arived at the hotel in the night aroun 11 pm , expecting a sliping atmosphere . But surprise . The hotel bar was very active . Music , dance , a lot of people . When they gived us the key of the room , we were astonish . Our room has the entrance from a public place . No lobby , nothing . Our windows were on a walking place and on a public stairs . Ther were people in front of our dor , chating , smoking . We were ready to give up our room , but inside , the room was fantastic . Crazy arhitect who did it . Crazy , but very intersting . Fabulos bathroom . Very clean . We had a very good night . It had to be seen.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Miron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. As you've pointed out nothing about our Inferno suites is what you would expect. These contemporary rooms have amazing upgraded features no other hotels in the area have including colored LED lights, Tempurpedic beds, Jacuzzi tubs that fill in from the ceiling, and 'party showers'. Although these Inferno suites are located on the bottom level they are designed to keep out any noise from our bar. Thank you for complimenting our cleanliness as it is something we take pride in and focus on improving daily. You said it best...It has to be seen. I appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $117 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing