We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Lake Havasu City”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Lake Havasu City”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We did a brief stay at this hotel last month and the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We had booked a standard room overlooking the bridge but the manager suggested we would probably (quite accurately!) prefer a quieter room at the rear of the hotel and upgraded us to a huge suite at no extra cost. The suite was great and really impressed us. It was hot as hell out in the desert there but the air-con was brilliant.

Anyone who has been to LHC before will know its quite a 'party' kind of place especially if you go weekends and in season. This hotel is quite classy and much better than what else is on offer in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and overlooking the bar can be a bit noisy, especially at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJonesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    149
    72
    29
    23
See reviews for
92
311
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Upgraded to an Inferno Suite on check-in and the room really had the wow factor.
Very modern furniture and decorated all in white, with three separate, ever-changing, coloured lights which constantly altered the look, feel and ambiance of the room.
The double showers and stand-alone bath (located in the centre of the room with the water coming from the ceiling) only added to clean, modern look of the room.

Service from the hotel staff was excellent.
There was also a nice bar area to sit out and relax in once the sun went down, with nice views of London Bridge and the boats going up and down the channel.

Room Tip: Get an Inferno Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherps03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When we arrived at the Heat Hotel, we were upgraded to a inferno suite, the friendly staff took us to see the room, after seeing the room we said "WOW". The staff also sugguested a great place to eat was next door called "Javalina" the food was excellent. Later that evening, went out for a walk the weather was warm and the water was calm. The grounds at the hotel are clean and staff always cleaning. For sure we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Hotel is close to the channel. Good food next door. Nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The quality of our stay was excellent the staff was over the top. The beds were the best with lots and lots of pillows, I can't wait to go back.The hotel is right next to London bridge, and has views over the water and the bridge. They ensure their guests are served in the best manner possible. They are attentive to each guest's every need.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dez4587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our brief stay at the Heat Hotel was outstanding. Most significantly, the credit for the quality of our stay can be attributed to the excellent staff. All of the staff are dedicated. They make their best effort to ensure their guests are served in the best manner possible. They are attentive to each guest's every need. The impressive character of the Heat Hotel was the spectrum of room accommodations and accoutrements to serve anyone, any size family, and any special event. The heat hotel location, on Lake Havasu, and adjacent to the historic London Bridge, tops the environment of the stay making the view a pleasure. We would encourage all persons travelling in this area to to stay at least one night at the heat hotel. You will enjoy the hospitality and accomodations!

Jerry and Lois

Room Tip: Call ahead and set forth your desires
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We have a #1 staff as you experienced.....thank you for your review and for staying at Heat, we look forward to seeing you again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this hotel as a one night stop-over between the Grand Canyon and Palm springs, and didn't really know what to expect. The hotel is right next to London bridge, and has views over the water and the bridge.

On arrival, the hotel staff noted that we were on our honeymoon, and upgraded us to one of the Inferno Suites - which are fantastic. Really cool, funky rooms with mood-lighting, spa bath and huge shower area, all open plan, making the room seem very spacious and airy. Very comfortable bed.

When we checked in, the staff warned us that they had a DJ for the night, and that it may be noisy. We hardly heard a thing from the comfort of our suite, but suspect that it may have been a little noisy if you were in a standard room facing the bar area.

The bar was great to sit at and watch the world go by (mainly on their boats with music playing!).

This is a modern, fun hotel, which has been made up to a high standard - ideal for a party location, but probably not right for a quiet get-away (but thats case the whole Lake Havasu area).

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to an Inferno suite - they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltaseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We love upgrading, and thank you so much for staying with us!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Enjoyed every moment at the Heat Hotel. The staff is especially friendly and very accommodating.
Another great feature is the "water mist " bar. Keeps you cool in those hot temps. Rooms were very clean as well!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We thank you so much for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing