We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heat and Havasu - full of surprises!!”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Heat Hotel as part of our touring holiday en route to Grand Canyon. We arrived at the hotel expecting a standard room and wondering what we were going to do for our duration there. Whilst checking in, we met the manager, Matthew, who was very hospitable and took time to greet us and chat. He not only suggested ideas for our next part of the trip but also upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. We thanked him and went to the room. It was amazing! Large suite with sitting area, huge bed, and a ridiculously fantastic bathroom, complete with jacuzzi bath and coloured lighting! The best was yet to come when we saw our balcony and view - an uninterrupted view of London Bridge, the Lake and beyond!! We couldn't believe it and we had to thank Matthew for the upgrade. The hotel recommended that we take a walk along the nearby beach where we were able to hire out a jet ski in the afternoon and a boat the following morning!! We enjoyed Havasu so much we actually left later than planned. We also utilised the vouchers for use at the bar as well as a discount for a local restaurant which was great. The only downside was the searing heat! We like sunny days but 116 degrees is a little too hot so be warned if going in late June. Thank you once again Heat Hotel for making our 1 night a fantastic and memorable part of our road trip. We had no complaints whatsover and we have already recommended you to others if passing through!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0nnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

My staff and I are full of "surprises" so that we can make every guest stay the best it can be. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 598 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent one night here on our trip between Flagstaff and LA. We booked the Hotel from a practical point of view: parking in front, spacious rooms and comfy beds, with a view on the one and only monument here. Another positive surprise is that the minibar prices are really fair. So far mission accomplished (even if i don't like the design of the rooms)

What are the cons ? Loud Music outside (even if there is nobody partying), no pool, place not really suitable for relaxing welness trips with family (but this was not our intent anyway). So if you want to get drunk with a few friends, this is the city to be. Given the fact that the Heat Hotel seems to be the number 1 Hotel in town, there are no real alternatives for those who want a resort Hotel (So better stay In Vegas or Palm Spimgs).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Next visit, just take a dip in the cool Colorado River (Lake Havasu) right outside of every room. Thanks for staying with us!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the heat hotel mid week and got an upgrade to an amazing suite on arrival. Great location, amazing rooms. The bar is right in the middle of the hotel complex and pretty loud so if you are looking to party then this is def your place if you are looking to relax then go midweek and be prepared for a bit of late night noise. Best place to stay in LH

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

We surprise guests every day with complimentary upgrades to one of our amazing suites! We are #1 for a reason, if you really need a super quiet stay, ask about out ChannelView Suite, a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen, living room, 2 full bathrooms and a huge terrace, the only suite on the other side of the hotel with a lake and mountain view. Thanks again for staying with us.
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed at The Heat about 4 times over the last couple of years. When it was first opened (I believe it was called The Agave) it was a quiet boutique ultra-modern hotel by the bridge. Overall I was impressed with the views, the nice sheets, and the large bathrooms to always give the hotel another try. This last visit was a different experience. Upon entering the lobby there is now a bar/check-in desk, as well as a bar just outside on the deck. Check-in had a large assortment of Pinnacle Vodkas behind the desk. We were also given two free drink cards. We got the feeling that the hotel is really pushing selling alcohol to their guests. Yes I drink, but this was so in your face, was I checking in or ordering a drink, I couldn't tell? Was I in Vegas or Lake Havasu? We were also asked for a $100 hold on our credit card for "incidentals". The 3 times we had stayed before we were never asked for a $100 hold. To me this is Havasu and a small hotel, not a large resort, there is no pool or cabanas. Once entering the room I discovered that the mini fridge is stocked with booze so hence I guess the need for a $100 incidentals. Drink up kids! Like times we had stayed in the past we were there to relax but with the bar outside our balcony and the nightclub across the way, I was thinking a hotel room in Vegas may have been more relaxing. And for those of you who like to people watch, a very interesting crowd at the outside bar at the hotel. Some eyebrows were raised at some of "the ladies" who were there, we were wondering if maybe some "filming" was going on by some overheard conversation? If you are in Havasu to party, in your 20s, and like to get your drink on this is a great place to stay, if you are looking for a quiet romantic time with your significant other, try Sedona. PS. And I do agree with the review that they need to update the cheap IKEA furniture and old tv sets. Otherwise the sheets and towels are wonderful. PSS. Upon check out, we asked the woman behind the desk if there would be any discounted rates during the summer. She informed that "No, summer is peak season"! LOL, I live in AZ, summer is not peak season. Maybe she was hitting the Pinnacle Vodka?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTrAilZl2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you so much for visiting during Memorial Day weekend, our kick off to summer and our biggest weekend of the year. Yes, with every room (how could you not relax in our tempur-pedic bed, all of our rooms have them!) over the water and London Bridge, boats right at our doorstep, and our 4 restaurants and patio bar over the water....yes, our guests love to make the best of their holiday weekend! And yes, believe it or not, summer is our High Season! How many locations in Arizona have the Colorado River running through them...........it's swimming and boat heaven here in the summer. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon, come float in the magic of Lake Havasu.
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great value, incredible comfort and what a location. We loved it. My husband commented on the attentive staff and the business trip just flew by!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LucyAntin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very nice Hotel, very clean, very kind staff. If I come back to Lake Havasu, my stay is in Heat Hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

A return visitor is what we work every day to achieve! We hope to see you again soon.
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice hotel, large, clean rooms. We stayed in Inferno suite 3 and although very nice, clean room it was a little tatty around the edges, I think it was in need of a little sprucing up. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have evr stayed in. The location of the hotel was good, we were right on the channel with views of the London Bridge and a coupke of restaurants in walking distance. The outside bar was also a nice place to have a couple of drinks in the evening. The staff too were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We hope to see you again soon, thank you for staying at Heat!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $152 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing