We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Funky Little Place”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have not stayed anywhere else in Lake Havasu City so I can not compare it to other hotels. I can tell you that the manager was very welcoming. The place is nice, but showing some wear. I stayed in room 301 which I was told was one of the nicest rooms. This would have been a dream hotel during a college spring break. I am glad that I stayed in the winter, because I could see this place rocking in the summer. Great if you are a partier, not an old married man. 301 was huge and made for a nice stay.

TexGX

Room Tip: 301 over looks the Bar, London Bridge and Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Our famous Inferno Suites and Suite 301 are far above any room in Havasu. Thank you for staying with us, reserve early as Heat is the number 1 hotel in Havasu.
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    145
    70
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
302
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Very pleasant stay. Nice room, love the big tub, beautiful view of the London Bridge, very helpful staff. The hypo-allergenic bedding was hyper-allergenic. Housekeeping gladly switched out the pillows, but that beautiful down comforter combined with very thin walls made for an unpleasant nights sleep. Next time we'll switch out the comforter, too. Heat is an oasis!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernaturalsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
We are that amazing "Oasis" everyone is seeking in Havasu! Happy Holidays! Thank you for staying with us.
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

the hotel is on the island side of the bridge - 25 rooms with about the same amount of parking out front. The rooms all face the water and have spectacular views of the bridge. Matthew and his team on the front desk go out of their way to ensure happy guests. When we checked in we were asked to sign a waiver that included a warning that music might be heard in your room up until 2am. This was a surprise for us but we were told that if we heard music to just turn the fan on in the bathroom and that would help muffle. Sure enough on Saturday night there was a party in the patio area and no matter what room you were in you heard the music. This hotel is great if you are attending the party or want to party, not great if all you want is a good night's sleep. Great access to shops and restaurants all in close walking proximity. Excellent range of drinks and nibbles in room. Tempur pedic mattress with down topper and down pillows. Really nice spa bath in every room. The check in doubles as the bar but it works. Pets are allowed at this hotel and also in the bar. It was great to lie in bed and watch the late night activities on the water too!

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor furthest from patio and music
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Thank you for your review. As the number 1 hotel in Havasu, we do have a variety of events, large and small, and just those wonderful lazy days right on the river. We are looking forward to your return!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

What an amazing place - adjacent to the London Bridge on the channel, incredible views, CLEAN spacious room, bed like a cloud, two person jacuzzi tub, friendly helpful staff & a bar @ the front desk. Definitely not a large chain hotel & we couldn't have been more pleased. Within walking distance of some really great restaurants & shopping. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Weather was unseasonably cool during our stay but the Heat Hotel was warm & inviting. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Room 307 top floor corner room - great views of bridge & channel from both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boss9272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
We guarantee a warm and inviting greeting and stay for all guests! Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to your return.
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This a fun place to stay in summer, right on the channel to watch or be a part of all of the action but it's absolutely great in winter. Very nice rooms, amazingly comfortable beds. The staff is awesome, there for your every need. A perfect location to walk around the lakeside or a few steps away from several great restaurants or just sit on your deck or in your room and enjoy the view. Much. Quieter in winter but absolutely bueatiful

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you so much for staying at Havasu's #1 hotel. Happy Holidays!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here one night and loved it. We were upgraded to a suite because it was available. It was futuristic, but very comfortable. London Bridge was a chip shot from our door.

The staff was great. The check-in counter doubles as the bar. The manager has his desk right there next to the check-in. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairwayFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
We are anxiously awaiting your return. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I have never been to Lake Havasu City and was excited to visit. As always I visited Trip Advisor to find a hotel and again I was not let down. Heat Hotel is at first glance very modern and hip. This theme carries over into the main lobby where if your lucky you will be greeted by a very nice and charming young lady named Brittney. She also helped me find the place when I was lost. The hotel is absolutely amazing with breathtaking views and refreshing rooms with huge bath tubs and temperpedic mattresses accompanied by down pillows and a huge down comforter. There is simply not enough room in this space to describe how happy I am with me my stay here. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique experience in the fact that now a days great customer service and wonderful amenities are so rare. Hope this helps

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wreckemtech1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
We work every day to make every guest stay "AWESOME" too! Thank you for staying with us, we could not have said it better.
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing