We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A decent place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Havasu Sands All Suite Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Corona, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our stay was pretty average. We had our kids 16 yr old, 4 yr old and 1 yr old. It was comfortable for everyone in a sense, everybody had a place to sleep. The hotel can use a major make over. I could tell it had not been renevated since the early 80s. Nor had the towels been replaced since then. The upside of things was that it was clean. The linens, the towels, everything was old but clean. That was the most important thing to us. I would stay there again, but someone needs to help them renovate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

A suite with a kitchen, separate bathroom, and flat panel tv for an outstanding price! The staff was very helpful on a very busy weekend during the boat show. The pool and hot tub were very nice and super clean. I have already been back to this great gem. Book ahead on their website to get the best rate possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel took care of our little league team very well. The rooms were clean and the staff was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, worth the money spent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrewer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We needed a decent place to stay, and that's what we got here - but nothing more than that. The facility appears old and a bit run down. The pool is not heated, but reasonably clean. Can't say the same for the hot tub, it was lukewarm, cloudy, and didn't work at all one day. The room would have been at the height of fashion in the early 80s, I'd say - but everything is now dingy and worn. If you want to cook in the kitchenette, I'd rewash everything first. A bottle of dish soap and a sponge that looked older than I am was on the sink for use...ugh. At least climate control worked well, we used both heat and AC and both were fine. They had a lot of channels on TV, which was nice. We did not use the Internet while we were there. The bed was relatively comfortable. My daughter slept in the murphy bed (pretty cool, BTW) in the living room and that seemed fine. Sheets and towels were clean and the bathroom was pretty clean. At one point I walked barefoot on the carpet after my shower, and my damp feet stuck to the carpet - EEEEEW! I recommend wearing shoes or at least socks at all times. The facility is noisy, due in part to the acoustics of the center courtyard. Two kids playing and making average noise is magnified tenfold in the courtyard so it sounds like there is a party going on. Per other reviews I've read, it does seem like the people there know each other, the pool area was really crowded one evening, I felt like we were intruding when we came to swim and lounge. No one was unfriendly, though. There is a grill for cookouts down there, which is nice. The breakfast bar is pretty weak, and coffee was almost never available outside the lobby (though I thought it was advertised that they always had it). Overall, the place served its purpose - we had a roof over our heads that was reasonably clean in the key areas, we slept well at night, and the price was definitely right. But do not expect much beyond that.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor - there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maznblu4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing special here. A bit noisy during the evening as all the rooms face out to the pool area. There is a cheap laundry room. Basic breakfast available but it didn't entice us, there was nowhere to eat it, except in your room. Bed was quite firm, but we slept well enough. Not a bad experience, just not a memorable on

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manson, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Was very disappointed in the hotel the pictures must have been taken 10 years ago. The girl that checked us in was rude...talking on the phone when we came in, never said anything to us and preceded to talk to someone another 5 minutes while we waited, then we got there 45 early before check in and she said very nasty that the room wasn't ready, I asked could she find out when...she huffed and left and came back and threw the confirmation paper for us to sign. In the morning we were ready to leave at 8 and the breakfast they offered wasn't opened until 9 and the office wasn't even open to check out! Should never have paid for it before hand because I would have left!

Room Tip: If you are planning a economy trip for more than 1 night it could be good has kitchens in all units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbtraveler0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Palm Bay, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I really have mixed reviews on this place. First of all...requested king bed, got a double. The suite was very warm & you CANNOT adjust the temperature ~ they control it (not good). Very hot trying to sleep. The bed was very old and not very comfortable. The bath towels (2) were very old and small. The tub did not drain well and you were standing in ankle deep water while showering. I guess all in all...it was only for 1 night and the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIRATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Sands All Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Sands All Suite Resort

Property: Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
Address: 2040 Mesquite Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Havasu Sands All Suite Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Havasu Sands Resort is located in the Uptown Main Street district of Lake Havasu City, which offers over 200 shops, galleries and restaurants. The London Bridge and English village shops, pub and playhouse, nestled under the bridge, are one mile away. The Lake Havasu Marina is two miles from the property. This all-suite resort features a heated outdoor pool, spa tub, and tennis court and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Havasu Sands All Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havasu Sands All Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing