We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our stay was pretty average. We had our kids 16 yr old, 4 yr old and 1 yr old. It was comfortable for everyone in a sense, everybody had a place to sleep. The hotel can use a major make over. I could tell it had not been renevated since the early 80s. Nor had the towels been replaced since then. The upside of things was that it was clean. The linens, the towels, everything was old but clean. That was the most important thing to us. I would stay there again, but someone needs to help them renovate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

A suite with a kitchen, separate bathroom, and flat panel tv for an outstanding price! The staff was very helpful on a very busy weekend during the boat show. The pool and hot tub were very nice and super clean. I have already been back to this great gem. Book ahead on their website to get the best rate possible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel took care of our little league team very well. The rooms were clean and the staff was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, worth the money spent!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrewer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We needed a decent place to stay, and that's what we got here - but nothing more than that. The facility appears old and a bit run down. The pool is not heated, but reasonably clean. Can't say the same for the hot tub, it was lukewarm, cloudy, and didn't work at all one day. The room would have been at the height of fashion in the early 80s, I'd say - but everything is now dingy and worn. If you want to cook in the kitchenette, I'd rewash everything first. A bottle of dish soap and a sponge that looked older than I am was on the sink for use...ugh. At least climate control worked well, we used both heat and AC and both were fine. They had a lot of channels on TV, which was nice. We did not use the Internet while we were there. The bed was relatively comfortable. My daughter slept in the murphy bed (pretty cool, BTW) in the living room and that seemed fine. Sheets and towels were clean and the bathroom was pretty clean. At one point I walked barefoot on the carpet after my shower, and my damp feet stuck to the carpet - EEEEEW! I recommend wearing shoes or at least socks at all times. The facility is noisy, due in part to the acoustics of the center courtyard. Two kids playing and making average noise is magnified tenfold in the courtyard so it sounds like there is a party going on. Per other reviews I've read, it does seem like the people there know each other, the pool area was really crowded one evening, I felt like we were intruding when we came to swim and lounge. No one was unfriendly, though. There is a grill for cookouts down there, which is nice. The breakfast bar is pretty weak, and coffee was almost never available outside the lobby (though I thought it was advertised that they always had it). Overall, the place served its purpose - we had a roof over our heads that was reasonably clean in the key areas, we slept well at night, and the price was definitely right. But do not expect much beyond that.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor - there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maznblu4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing special here. A bit noisy during the evening as all the rooms face out to the pool area. There is a cheap laundry room. Basic breakfast available but it didn't entice us, there was nowhere to eat it, except in your room. Bed was quite firm, but we slept well enough. Not a bad experience, just not a memorable on

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Was very disappointed in the hotel the pictures must have been taken 10 years ago. The girl that checked us in was rude...talking on the phone when we came in, never said anything to us and preceded to talk to someone another 5 minutes while we waited, then we got there 45 early before check in and she said very nasty that the room wasn't ready, I asked could she find out when...she huffed and left and came back and threw the confirmation paper for us to sign. In the morning we were ready to leave at 8 and the breakfast they offered wasn't opened until 9 and the office wasn't even open to check out! Should never have paid for it before hand because I would have left!

Room Tip: If you are planning a economy trip for more than 1 night it could be good has kitchens in all units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbtraveler0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I really have mixed reviews on this place. First of all...requested king bed, got a double. The suite was very warm & you CANNOT adjust the temperature ~ they control it (not good). Very hot trying to sleep. The bed was very old and not very comfortable. The bath towels (2) were very old and small. The tub did not drain well and you were standing in ankle deep water while showering. I guess all in all...it was only for 1 night and the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIRATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Sands All Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Sands All Suite Resort

Address: 2040 Mesquite Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Havasu Sands All Suite Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Havasu Sands Resort is located in the Uptown Main Street district of Lake Havasu City, which offers over 200 shops, galleries and restaurants. The London Bridge and English village shops, pub and playhouse, nestled under the bridge, are one mile away. The Lake Havasu Marina is two miles from the property. This all-suite resort features a heated outdoor pool, spa tub, and tennis court and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Havasu Sands All Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havasu Sands All Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing