We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to visit - even off season”
Review of Lake Havasu

Lake Havasu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Created when the Parker Dam was built in 1938, this lake is actually a Colorado River reservoir popular for water-skiing, boating and other recreational water sports.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great to visit - even off season”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

So nice to visit off season when there are no lines or people and the town is quiet and scenic. We had worried that there wouldn't be enough to do but were we ever wrong. The mountains are beautiful and the people were so friendly. Traffic could be a problem during high season but we were able to drive around without any problems. Also, the lake itself was nice and peaceful with few boaters to disturb our visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne57Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    148
    43
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spoilt by idiots and noisy boats”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What could be nice is spoilt by powerful boats roraing up and down the lake. Get away from the dreadful London Brige resort and it does improve

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 157Mike157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great lake to visit. Big, clean, fun. Nice amenities associated with the lake. Awesome lake for boating enthusiasts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We live in Lake Havasu”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not visiting, living in LHC. We love it here. I moved here from near Buffalo, NY 22 years ago so I think I will be staying. Love the weather even though it's a bit warm in the long summer. Right now it's October and the weather is heavenly. The people are friendly and even though we now have about 55,000 population, it still feels like a small town. Pretty good shopping available too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation Place”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The area is quite nice with many resorts and things to do. If you own a boat this is the place to go with hotels where you can park your boat on the beach in front of your room. It is very hot in the summer. There is a real nice park with a swimming beach and play area for the kids. Best of all it is free.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank monty5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Havasu also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing