We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
483
44
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
44
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rangers trackers game drives the river wine cellar outdoor shower off road safari lodge private pool land rover bush walk rose petals private concession memorable experience herd of elephants watering hole the entire staff cape buffalo
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 536 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2015

What a holiday we had at Lukimbi Safari Lodge. If you want to see the BIG 5 and more close- up this is the lodge to chose. We couldn't fault it if we tried. Our game driver "Sheane" and "Tom" our lookout were the best. we saw everything you could wish to see really close up but Sheane our driver showed the animals so much respect and that goes with experience around the animals Our room was fantastic We were shown into our lodge it was big and spotless clean, the bathroom had a large glass window and looking at us from across the brook, 5 ELEPHANTS. Every day animals came to drink just by the Lodge you could have a shower out side with only the animals around to see,
Well done Lukimbi and thanks for the memories. We saw 2 BLACK MAMBA SNAKES one day how lucky were we The birds you see are so beautifully. you name the animals you want to see and i bet you see them. Best wishes to you all at Lukimbi. Raymond and Jean Wilcox From England

Room tip: You will be pleased with any room your shown
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

A fantastic safari lodge. The lodge is great, with friendly staff and good food and wine. We had a comfartable suite with private swimming pool so we could relax between the drives in the bush. One drive in the morning, and one in the evening. We had a great experience and saw a lot of animals, including elephants, black and white Rhinos, buffalos and Lions. We also saw a lot of Giraffs, Zebraes, impalas and Gnues. A great stay in a great place.

Room tip: A Suite is just a little more expencive than the standard lodge, and offer more comfort.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLo0752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Lukimbi is the place to be if you plan a trip to the Kruger. We were provided the service beyond what we expected. Have visited quite a few private camps in the Kruger and Lukimbi is absolutely the best. The staff, Sean, Shelley, Jaco, Kim, Stranger, Gloria & Lybon went out of their way in treating us to the best. Service superb, food our of this world. Spoilt rotten with my hubby's 60th birthday. Thank you and we will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 59Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

When you think of potential once in a lifetime trips, this one rings the bell. Game drives awesome - saw all of the big 5. Bushwalks to the river to watch hippos, awesome. Resort is excellent. Staff superb. Food magnificent. To top it off - the last night of our stay we watched a lion pride take a gazelle. I can't think of any other stay, anywhere, that tops this. Top notch.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 967TomB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Ladies and gentlemen, we have a winner! I needed to go somewhere and do something extraordinary. Lukimbi provided that experience. Sean, our guide, is the best! He is educated and dedicated. The trackers are first rate, the staff is fantastic, the food is tremendous, the place is very clean. The owners are accommodating, flexible and generous. While very expensive, it is worth every penny. This is definitely a bucket list trip. Do it! Hello from Big Lou and Marjorie. You guys are the best!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews