We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elandela Private Game Reserve(Kruger National Park)
$484
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
$668
$507
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pafuri Camp(Kruger National Park)
$529
$518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge(Kruger National Park)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$733
$531
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,062/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tintswalo Safari Lodge(Manyeleti Game Reserve)
$1,253
$1,032
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muweti Bush Lodge(Grietjie Nature Reserve)
$97
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $778/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve(Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve)
$1,824
$1,786
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$1,751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
259
579
347
61
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
579
347
61
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscattle baronriverside bungalowrest campthe riverpost officeoutlook safarislower sabieself cateringgas stationmain restaurantgreat restgame viewingguest houseoutdoor kitchenpaul kruger gateself drivesouthern part
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The facilities at Kruger's restcamps was awesome. We would go back to camp in Kruger for a couple of weeks. The stores are great with a good variety of food and souvenirs for sale.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for one night in a 6bed chalet. The accommodation was much better than we expected, only a little outdated but clean.

The only disappointing part was the lack of cutlery and pots in our chalet. We were able to manage for just one night, but if we were staying longer, we would bring our own pans and cooking utensils from home.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Sadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were 3 in Kruger over a long weekend and stayed in the park in a government run rest camp. This is run by SAN Parks a govt. of South Africa parks organization and provides an affordable alternative to the expensive private lodges. Skukuza is one of the larger rest camps in the Kruger National Park and we were happy with our accommodation. We were in #152 which comfortably slept 3 in 3 single beds. It was self catering. The kitchen/dining is part of the the little covered patio/balcony in front. There is an adjacent parking spot for 1 car. Each cottage also has a small outdoor grill. We had no one in front of us and a short 2 minute walk to the camp shop, restaurant and cafeteria. We spent $150 per night for the 3 of us and brought our own food.saving on eating out. There are monkeys around and you have to be careful to keep your food stuff away when you are not there. The fridge has no lock and will be raided if you do not turn it around and push it against the side wall so that the door cannot be opened.
We took some of the game drives and were not particularly impressed. They were okay and we expected to see a lot of animals, but I guess even having a trained ranger cannot not guarantee that. The early morning game walk was more fun and we were on foot protected by 2 armed rangers.
Next time we will try another rest camp in the park. The roads are tarred and wonderful but there is a 50 km per hour speed limit, and you cannot get out of your car. We saw lots of elephants, a few lions, wildebeest and kudu, plenty of impala (more than any other animal there), a few rhinos, many giraffe, baboons, zebras and birds. We wish we had an SUV instead of sedan as that affords a taller vehicle to view animals from.

Room Tip: Buy your beer at the shop. It is half the price of the cafeteria.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kashgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

has alot to offer good game drives nice resturuants shopping and pool been twice will go back

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1025mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Being our 2nd trip back to Kruger , we knew Skukuza camp is not to be missed.
It's a big busy camp but what is surrounding the camp make up for everything .
Camp has everything you need for BBQ and the night drives are fantastic! A must go! Service is average.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews