We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$576
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $685/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pafuri Camp(Kruger National Park)
$522
$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naledi Game Lodges(Balule Nature Reserve)
$429
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoyo-Hoyo Safari Lodge(Kruger National Park)
$614
$452
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sausage Tree Safari Camp(Balule Nature Reserve)
$400
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Plains Game Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$739
$536
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $873/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Muweti Bush Lodge(Grietjie Nature Reserve)
$98
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jock Safari Lodge(Kruger National Park)
$1,064
$937
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveler rating
259
581
348
61
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
581
348
61
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscattle baronriverside bungalowrest campthe riverpost officeoutlook safarislower sabieself cateringgas stationmain restaurantgreat restgame viewingguest houseoutdoor kitchenpaul kruger gateself drivesouthern part
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Being our 2nd trip back to Kruger , we knew Skukuza camp is not to be missed.
It's a big busy camp but what is surrounding the camp make up for everything .
Camp has everything you need for BBQ and the night drives are fantastic! A must go! Service is average.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We brought our family out from Australia to experience Kruger National Park for 3 weeks. The 10 of us stayed in Absa Guest House at Skukuza for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The Guest House was very roomy, having separate units for sleeping and a huge separate living area which was very well furnished, huge and extremely comfortable. The area was fenced from the rest of the camp so was quite private and the children (6,8,9,10) were able to run around and explore quite safely. The river frontage had hippos, crocodiles, elephants and buffalo to watch and was a constant source of observation. We had wonderful, cheery help from Veronica, who was assigned to the Guest House. We cooked our own meals, having plenty of utensils. In previous years, my husband and I have always stayed in Lion Cottage, on the riverfront, and have always found it spotlessly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The camp is clean and you can relax.
You can cook your own meals with a small super market or choose to eat cafe style or more up market.
The staff live with their families at the camp and were warm and friendly.
We spent most of our time travelling the national park with early morning starts and later afternoon returns. So the park was ideal and a welcoming end to the long days spotting the wild life.
The park is designed the suit all the travellers from the budget traveller, campers, family and groups.
We were told by visitors who have been to the park a few times that it is best to visit out of peck season as it can get very crowded.
This was our first visit and we would happily return.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I know many people says that this camp is to busy, and yes it can be, but having said that it is still one of our favourite camps - IF one can get a river view bungalow. We always stay in Skukuza during the middle of the week and have stayed there on several occasions. It was very quiet and peacefull. We just looove these bungalows and the view with hippos and bush babies waking us up during the night - pure bliss! There are many roads to travel around this camp with great sightings. Staff have always been very friendly towards us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krugerholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed over a weekend and was privileged to have one of the guesthouses on the edge of the camp, so after check in .

We arrived I the camp at around 2pm and it took about 45 minutes just to check in. Then we decided to go down to the restaurant and fast food area. On arrival, I thought that maybe there was a political rally or music concert or something - the place was inundated with people and I was astounded that so many people were in the camp - was like visiting the Rand Show on opening day in the olden days!

I suspect that the Kruger Park is now allowing so many day visitors in on weekends and the place is now so damn crowded during this time that the idea of a peaceful and tranquil visit to this camp at the wrong time

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to stay in one of the guesthouses - beautiful accom
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews