We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate experience with vip treatment.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kruger National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singita Lebombo Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2011

To be a guest at Lebombo is a true happiness on all levels. The positive energy, the balance, the friendly attitude, the genuine atmosphere and the very professional way this place is run is admirable. Everything is perfect. You get a feeling that they have been waiting just for you and you get vip treatment from day one. Just let the game drivers show you the way to the magic world of animals.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisen-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2010

In one simple word it is absolutely amazing. Everything is perfect: the contact and communication upfront, the trnasfers, the welcome, the lodge itself, the management, the entire staff, the game drives, the food, the wine, etc etc
You feel like you're in paradise and never want to leave again.
We loved every single moment there and can't wait to come back.
Even if the weather is not optimal you will fully enjoy the stay and don't worry about the wildlife -you will see plenty for sure -the big five are only the start, but your game drivers will make sure to make you alert of so much more.

THANKS AGAIN TO THE ENTIRE TEAM AT LEBOMBO!

John&Charlotte

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrimroseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We just spent 3 nights at Singita Ebony and then 3 nights in Singita Sweni Lodges. My children aged 10/11 yrs both joked that Dad MUST find something to complain about, but I failed to find anything. The Singita experience offers AND PROVIDES absolute perfection in hospitality. It is an engaging educationally fascinating Safari experience provided in ultimate comfort and professional hospitality. The cost might seem high when you make the reservation, but it's well worth it. Bravo!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingWineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed here for 2 night whilst on holiday in South Africa with family. The accomodation is stunning. Nestled on a hillside our cabin overlooked a river where we could watch elephants drinking and playing. The site has been built in perfect harmony with the environment. The rooms are spacious and open plan with indoor and outdoor showers, fantastic sunken baths, balconies with beds and everything you could possibly need. They ahve ipods in each room with preprogrammed playlists.

There is a beautiful pool which is perfect for cooling off and the food is to die for. They also have an extensive, all inclusive wine list.

The game drives are superba nd the staff were always friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

All in all this is a magical place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mptopham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We spent 4 glorious days at the end of September at Singita Lebombo. Everything was fantastic. For those of us in the tourism industry, there are lodges and then there are LODGES! The name Singita has long been synonymous with the best of the Good Life in every way. The really great thing now though is that the Kruger sisters, Lebombo and Sweni are truly worthy of their gem status in the Singita crown. Why? Because in addition to the faultless hospitality side of the operation, the game-viewing now is also second to none. Let me elaborate. We experienced no less than 4 leopards at one sighting. This was a mother leopard that I had seen 2 months previously with her two cubs, plus a young male who came to investigate the leftovers of her impala kill. The next day a herd of nearly 40 (!) elephants walked nonchalently past a couple of disgruntled, mud-covered hippos on the river bank. The elephants didn't stop to drink from the river as they soon recognized the zebra carcass being devoured by catfish. The unfortunate zebra had been killed by a crocodile a couple of days before. That footage must be amazing! I mustn't forget to mention the beautiful family of lions with about 8 cubs that the rangers expertly found on our last morning. Enough said? Go and see for yourself! What a treat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Don't think I can add anything to what has already been said so well said here...this place is extraordinary! It is a once-in-a-lifetime experience . . . although I desperately hope to go back some day. :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanalynF, Guest Relations Manager at Singita Lebombo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thanks greatly for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Singita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We arrived at this amazing destination to be greeted by warm sincere Amy, the Team and GM Caroline.Then on to our beautiful room which was decorated in a manner which made you feel like a VIP, every need had been catered for - right down to the Dermalogica products and relevant plugs. We then left for our game drive through the garden of Eden escorted by Colin our ranger who knew more about Flaura, Fauna and everything related to the environment. We were extremely fortunate to see SO much, it was a real visual extravaganza. The meals, in house and in the bush were also great, healthy, well presented and always together with service which took the experience to the positive extreme. The spa treatment was professional and indulgent - a finale to a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranSwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanalynF, Guest Relations Manager at Singita Lebombo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review - we greatly appreciate your support. We look forward to passing your comments back to the Singita Lebombo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kruger National Park hotels
43.7 mi away
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
#3 of 13 in Kruger National Park
400 reviews
51.4 mi away
Royal Malewane
Royal Malewane
#2 of 175 in Kruger National Park
260 reviews
26.0 mi away
Hoyo-Hoyo Safari Lodge
Hoyo-Hoyo Safari Lodge
#56 of 175 in Kruger National Park
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hamiltons Tented Safari Camp
Hamiltons Tented Safari Camp
#37 of 175 in Kruger National Park
335 reviews
148.4 mi away
Pafuri Camp
Pafuri Camp
#46 of 175 in Kruger National Park
170 reviews
58.9 mi away
Jock Safari Lodge
Jock Safari Lodge
#31 of 175 in Kruger National Park
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Lebombo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Lebombo Lodge

Address: Private Concession | Eastern South Central, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Kruger National Park
Price Range: $3,598 - $3,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kruger National Park, north-east of Johannesburg, boasts a truly unique lodge. Guests stay in scarcely visible lofts perched like eagle nests on stilts built into the top of basalt cliffs. The rooms with floor-to-ceiling glass walls look onto breathtaking scenery and a setting renowned for its concentration of game. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Singita Lebombo Hotel Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing