We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Singita Lebombo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hoyo-Hoyo Safari Lodge(Kruger National Park)
$691
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motswari Private Game Reserve(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
$629
$567
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sausage Tree Safari Camp(Balule Nature Reserve)
$470
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Plains Game Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$564
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$861
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$671
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Londolozi Private Game Reserve(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$1,679
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$1,461
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dulini Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$2,113
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornybush Game Lodge(Thornybush Private Game Reserve)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
265
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bedfood and winegame drivessmall planesouth african winethe riverfour seasonsworld class foodmozambique borderevery mealwatching the sunrisebeautiful poolfresh killluxury safaridietary restrictionsmain areaincredible views
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 276 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Amazing view, amazing experience, amazing guides and rangers. Staff is just incredible and the food is great and offered all the time! Rooms are very comfortable! They usually choose a night to celebrate african culture and food with typical dances and foods (zebras, gnus, springbok, kudu, crocodile, malva pudding, etc). Christoff, Sara, Nick and Ronnie were just great. They make every experience unique and worth it to remember each detail forever...

Room Tip: Room number 6 and 7 have amazing views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The best experience we have ever had so far, it was everything, there is nothing I would change, maybe only the time I stayed, it was too short. Our ranger was Nick, and he completed the perfect experience of the lodge, all of our game drives were a unique experience, we could see that he and the tracker had a great experience and we actually learned a lot through them. The staff at the lodge will make sure that you have everything you need, it is the perfect experience for couples, honeymooners, etc. The food at the restaurant was really good, and if you don't like something in the menu don't worry they can prepare something else for you. The dinner under the sky is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our first safari, we stayed 4 nights with our 3 kids (15, 13 and 11). We really enjoyed the whole experience. The lodge is beautiful, the rooms are very confortable and luxurious. Everything is very upscale and very tasteful.

Regarding the Safari, The Land Rovers were very confortable, well equipped and in great condition, our guides Chris and Sunday were outstanding, always willing to satisfy our needs. We saw many animals including the big five plus chetahs and wild dogs, they call this the magnificent 7.

The food and service were sensational, the staff was very friendly at all times. We are definitely coming back soon to do another Safari, we want to try a different Singita Lodge.

They even have a great store where they sell a lot of beautiful merchandise from South Africa.

I really recommend Singita lebombo. Book it!!! it will be a life experience.

Room Tip: There is a room in the top of the mountain that has the best view to the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lebombo lodge was super. It's an experience of a lifetime. The accommodation was great, the view from our room was spectacular and just everything in general was world class!!!!! The staff were friendly and extremely polite. Have been to other game parks in SA but this was some place. Since this is in Kruger we expected to see much more game otherwise all perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Until now the Travel of my life. the best staff , the best location, the best experience, the best safaris, the best lodge.
Everythings tops.
Unforgetable the stars, the cocktails at sunset and the dinner at the jungle.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews