We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
55
38
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
38
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird hideamazing sunsetgame viewingwhite rhinothe riverbush feelingnaughty monkeyslower sabiesunset drivemiddle of the roadspotted hyenanature loversdry river bedstayed nightslions roaringdirt roadpack of wild dogs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We finally got a booking at Biyamiti and nothing was going to allow us to cancel this booking.....not even a school function...!! We only had one night but it was so worth it. The vervet monkeys are naughty and stole the sugar but nothing was going to take away the awesome sightings of 3 leopards, a pack of wild dogs, beautiful elephants, mom and baby white rhino and lots of buffalo...not to mention two african rock pythons sleeping in a tree.... all of this on the road to Biyamiti!!!!

Room Tip: Try get a chalet overlooking the river if you book in advance
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mightymousemdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This place was by far the best place we stayed in Kruger. We loved the relative remoteness of it and the quality of game we saw. Unfortunately the river was dry due to the drought but that did not detract from our stay here.Out cottage very large and spacious with everything you need except laundry facilities. We just strung a line up on the porch and the hand wash was dry in no time. We had two nights here and did not regret it.

Room Tip: All cottages face the river.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wogolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

This camp is a smaller, bush camp. The houses are clean and good for game viewing in the river which runs in front of the camp. No shop, no restaurant, which is fine. There is a lot of game in this southern park of the park. If you can get place, this is a good place to be.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky to have a last minute booking at Biyamiti as someone else cancelled. We travelled as a family and booked the 5 sleeper unit no 7 which has a beautiful view of the dry river bed. We booked for 2 nights arriving on Friday evening, the Biyamiti road that is only accessible to residents yielded fantastic game sightings we seen a family of spotted hyena next to the road, plenty elephant and a huge white Rhino in the middle of the road amongst many giraffe and impala too. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly Bridgeman who was on duty. Wood, ice and fire lighters are the only things available to purchase. No wifi is available. May is a lovely time of the year to visit as the weather is cool and moderate. The chalet was clean, comfortable and had all the basic utilities to make our stay comfortable. We were not expecting too much as we have stayed in similar rustic bushveld camps such as Roodewal. It should be stated that this is not a highly rated camp to indulge in luxuries as it is basic and indeed as others have previously stated it could do with some overdue renovations and new beds. Having said this, our priority was to experience the closeness to nature and the Biyamiti area of the park which has been on our bucket list for a long time as accommodation here is not always available. We were not dissappointed!! Lions roaring at 3:00 in the morning... and then to have a sighting of them 1st thing in the early morning. Priceless!! Only to be followed by a pack of 4 wild dog that chased to leopards up a tree that had a kill? Priceless!! Having to see my kids facial expressions witnessing all of this? Only to be concluded by an amazing sunset drive with Simon who is so tuned to the area and knowledgeable. How can I not long for Unit no 7? Get out and go there if you can!! :-)

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We were surprised at the space given, alot. Great set up in kitchen with everything that you should need - except wine corker- outside has a great area to enjoy the area work nice trails to walk. Loved the hornbills that come right up to you. Sunset drive was overcrowded and underwhelming. I will say place was clean.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JANNETTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews