We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
56
38
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
38
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird hideamazing sunsetgame viewingwhite rhinothe riverbush feelingnaughty monkeyslower sabiesunset drivemiddle of the roadspotted hyenanature loversdry river bedstayed nightslions roaringdirt roadpack of wild dogs
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

At the end of a long well maintained gravel road. The whole place is looked after properly; there were no problems with the electrics and the plumbing. The reception staff did have a grasp of what tourists might be interested in and were particularly welcoming. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots and pans, and the linens were clean. If it's raining or has recently rained call the camp first to make sure the Eastern road, river crossing/bridge between the camp and Southern exits to the park is open. If closed, it can really spoil your trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4whatitsworth2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

10 of us stayed at Biyamiti in June for 4 nights in River View Chalets 6 & 9. All in all a very pleasant time. We went on a night drive & were lucky to see a lioness with 4 cubs right in the middle of the road. Also saw civet, genet, bush babies. 8 of us also went on a guided morning walk near the Crocodile River which was enjoyable.

We've stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately this time chalet 6 was not upto scratch. One of the sliding doors was missing so we were exposed to the cold at night. The kitchen was not at all well equipped this time. The only cutting knife available was a bread knife and there was no microwave (not too much of a train smash but they are normally supplied)

Here's hoping that Chalet 6 will be fixed.

The staff at Biyamiti continue to be extremely helpful & friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Myburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Biyamiti. 2 double rooms with 2 bathrooms. Kitchen had everything we needed along with the usual Braai area outside. After supper on our last night we sat talking and I looked round to see a small cat watching us sitting only 2 metres away. No one had a camera or phone to hand so no pictures were taken. He sat with us for a good 5 mins before wandering off into the bush looked in our guide book and it was a spotted Genet. Plenty of Birds of Prey in this area along with elephant, buffalo etc. Need to bring all your food requirements as nothing to be had within an easy travelling distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehimandthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed our Bushveld experience staying in a Biyamiti chalet overlooking the river bed. There were reports of a leopard walking down river bed two previous mornings but we didn't see any. Birds, peacefulness, simplicity made us want to stay longer. Kitchen was adequately supplied. Screens on windows and doors were helpful. Clean and comfortable stay. We wished for indoor electrical outlets to power up our phones for photos. We saw a lot of animals on our drives along good roads in the park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was not a bad place and certainly comfortable enough. Fans in rooms and gauzed windows certainly stopped the mozzies (I think!). Don't bother with the night drive in the rainy season - although we did see a rare civet cat munching on something...

Room Tip: Just don't leave ANYTHING out on the verandah, as the monkeys will have it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMcNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews