We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
56
38
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
38
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird hide amazing sunset game viewing white rhino the river bush feeling naughty monkeys lower sabie sunset drive middle of the road spotted hyena nature lovers dry river bed stayed nights lions roaring dirt road pack of wild dogs
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Only stayed one night. Would've loved to stay longer. We had 3 adults and 2 kids and had plenty of space. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. There were monkeys in the tree next to our cabin but that's about all the wildlife we saw right in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our second stay at Biyamiti Bush Camp and we were as happy with this stay as we were with our first.

We received a warm welcome from the manager of the camp and the formalities were performed efficiently and in a friendly maner.

The cottages have two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen and dining area and sitting room. They are clean and very well appointed with clean crockery. Rooms are comfortable and basic with ceiling fans. Each cottage has an oven, hob, microwave oven and a large fridge/freezer.

Each cottage has a braai area.

The setting of the camp is alongside the Biyamiti river bed and has a hide overlooking the river bed. The camp site is located on a restricted road which allows residents of the campsite exclusive use of the and is therefore pretty exclusive by Kruger Park standards.

We also enjoyed a Sundown drive from 17,00 to 20.00hrs from the camp and the driver was both interesting and informative. A highly recommended experience. On the drive we saw Rhino, Giraffe, Zebra, Wildebeest, two clans of Hyena , one with cubs and a Porcupine.

We will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a lovely place! Small and quiet (no shop or day visitors and only 15 family cottages) A perfect place. Very comfortable cottage with views over the river...it was dry when we were there but right opposite us on our arrival was a herd of elephants taking advantage of a mud bath...WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fimunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The only negative thing I can come up with is that trees blocked much of the riverbed view from our bungalow, though a fish eagle was the only sighting of note I had along that stretch of the trickling stream called the Biyamiti River. For self-catering enthusiasts, the Bushveld Camps in Kruger are the best option. Our unit was easily the best we enjoyed in the park, with much more space and slightly better equipped in comparison with bungalows available in the larger rest camps. The game viewing along the private road leading to the camp allowed us not only our best sightings, but was free of the traffic that can reduce the game experience in busy (though productive) South Kruger. We had three resident ellie herds with young ones that hung out in the road every time we ventured out (once one group was only ten meters from the camp gate!). Some bull ellies, plenty of rhino, giraffe and other beasts, including over a dozen lions in the riverbed near the camp (they kept other guests awake at night but failed to disturb me... we "only" heard hyenas whooping at night, which we didn't mind at all). Great birdlife - especially raptors. The management and staff were excellent: unobtrusive, but helpful and friendly. Excellent. Top marks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

my wife and I spent 2 nights at Biyamiti last weekend. This was our first visit to this bush camp, it won't be our last! Accommodation is first class. We really relaxed in this bush environment. We were welcomed by 2 buffalo frolicking in the riverbed. Near the camp we saw a herd of buffalo of about 200 in the riverbed, and a herd of elephant of about 30. A fish eagle was perching on a tree, at the Biyamiti weir we saw 2 pied Kingfisher and 1 Pygmy Kingfisher, 1Hamerkop and 1 Grey Heron. One drawback is the very thick bush surrounding the camp, making game spotting very difficult.

Room Tip: Cottages 5,6 and 7 have the best riverview
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews