We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Letaba Rest Camp
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kruger National Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Leitao Lodge(Phalaborwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cajori Hotel(Phalaborwa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
94
226
97
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
226
97
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant museumrest campthe riverphalaborwa gategame viewingbush buckmature treesguest housebush kitchenstaff at receptionspotted hyenaparks boardstayed here for one nightbird hideextra blanketskitchen facilitiesfish eagles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 448 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The accommodations are nice and comfortable. My big tip for staying here is to get up early (before sunrise) and head to overlook by the restaurant. Look out over the valley and watch the sun rise… it is totally breathtaking. We watched a herd of guinea fowl, a hippo, a crocodile, and more. It was amazing. One of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank roetravelsfarandwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent campsite with clean ablutions. The camp has a great view of the letaba river from the restaurant, however the restaurant serves expensive items that are not of great quality.

The camp is clean and well maintained, they are currently upgrading the shop, and dont try using the atm, it doesn't have cash available

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We enjoyed this camp stayed for two nights. Location was good and we stayed on the Letaba River.
Room was pleasant with kitchen faciliies, very clean and quite spacious. Nice surroundings. Restaurant was good - same menu through all the camps but food seemed to be better.

Room Tip: Ask to stay by the river and not at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in one of the safari tents for 2 nights, they're pretty basic with 2 single beds, fridge, closet and side table with a table and chairs on the decking and a braai. The washrooms and communal cooking area was less than a minutes walk away.

The tent is an ok size we got both our bags in and had room to spare on the floor but the ward robe filled up pretty quick. the beds were comfy and clean but the floor could have done with a bit of a mop.

Sitting on the decking let us see the amount of wildlife that was in letaba most easy to spot were the monkeys which they warned us about but we also saw bush buck, frogs, birds and even a monitor lizard so be careful what you leave around. My main concern with the animals was snakes getting in through the small holes in the corner of the tents.

Overall I liked this camp and would go back again but maybe try one of the huts instead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our bungalow was basic but had all the facilities we expected in Kruger. However when we arrived we were given a key for the outside screen door but not the inner solid door. There was also no way to secure this door when you were in the room. Rather than give me a key for the lock, the duty manager tried to move us to an inferior room where there was building work he said I would complain about. Another choice was another inferior room in a poor location. At no time did the manager attempt to address my security issue. He did assure me that there would not be any problems, but there were instruction in the room for how to deal with armed robbers. We felt insecure for our 3 day visit. The restaurant is in a fantastic location, but many of the items were not available (only fish item was off, no ice cream etc). Similarly with the wine list with white wine presented unchilled even though the temperature was well into the 30s. Overall we would not stay at Letaba again.u

Room Tip: We paid extra for a perimeter room which put us close to the river
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews