We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
163
15
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
15
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner other guests game drives communal meals fantastic experience ablution facilities clean tents great knowledge excellent guide camp manager enjoyed my stay south african experience inside kruger a great stay communal ablutions safari experience meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

It was a fantastic experience, Back To basics With a Twist. Booking it was easy, check in easy it was, the Staff was Fantastic, I strongly recommend the experience.... not sure for families, but for a romantic safari weekend or a few days, its a very enjoyable place.

Room tip: Just need a place to place the baggage, I was lucky, since I as alone and used the other bed to place my bad and camera...lenses... etc
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosePepeMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We had a great stay at the KRUGER Park in the camp. Safary (we did. early Morning 4am) in the Campo was will organized and interesting to get a feeling for the park. We drove later and the next day ourselves through the park, based at the Pretoriuskop camp. This was a cool experience and It is so easy to cruise on your own.I WILL COME AGAIN THE KRUGER PARK THAT S SURE AND WILL explore More areas of the park with our own car soon - especially the more northern areas.
We had a standard car (Audi A3/without 4WD) what was perfect for the park and we had not any problem with the streets.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zieglervs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I cannot fault the staff as they were super friendly and helpful. The tent was a total disappointment for the price you pay. It looks like this luxury tent on the booking site, however, when you arrive it doesn't even have a fridge in it or a small table to put your drinks on when you sit outside. The ablutions are also a distance from the tents which is most uncomfortable. We expected much more for the price you pay.

Room tip: There should at least be a bar fridge in the tents and also a small table outside.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aheeve991409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Expectations were high, reality didn‘t met that at all. Tents were ok, everything around unfortunately very, very basic. Menues uninspirated, gamedrives without breaks and drunks, only chasing for that ‚big thing‘ to see.... what a pity!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmerte286700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Imagine waking up looking at the starry sky. Leave early in search of the Big Five. No word can describe this feeling. Fauna and flora in balance. Peace and adrenaline. Amazing!! I highly recommend this. Enjoy your safari.

Room tip: Simple but pratical.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway325075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews