We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kruger National Park
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
72
75
42
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
75
42
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stretch your legs pit stop gas braai light meal toast toilet facilities decent coffee carrot cake bathroom break lovely place to stop interesting things for sale lower sabie rest stop cook your own bush breakfast long drive shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 200 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

The spot is undergoing renovations and already what has been done has dramatically improved the site. There is a small shop,restaurant and the toilet facilities are very good. The drive north or south of it is also great.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank BPGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Tshokwane is probably the most popular picnic site in the park, however this is it's downfall. It is situated really conveniently on the main road almost right in the middle of the park, therefore I always stop there for a ''convenience break'' and sometimes I cannot resist their homemade toasted bread and pies. For me who likes the peace and quiet of the park, I prefer the more remote and quiet spots that's not so busy. The monkeys are also very use to the people and often a nuisance when picnicking. As much as I love them, picnicking for me there is only a hassle. It is also sad to see all the rubbish around the site that has clearly been there since the last floods. Park staff should make an effort to clean the river banks on a daily basis with such a high turnover of people there.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank BurnyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Beautiful picnic site, well kept. Good menu. Peaceful place to refuel your energy while self-driving in the Kruger.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Naude_Marelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We notice the new management has immeasurably improved this picnic site! The greatest improvement is the cleanliness and efficient system of putting away your food. This has greatly reduced the birds that used to swarm you while you ate. The site was also clean, and the revamp look is much better. The menu is a good selection too.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JamesN3236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

A great place to stop for a break. Good food, although you may have to wait if it's busy. Coffee not so good, cappuccino doesn't seem to work in a tin mug!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews