We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$675
$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$870
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
$2,072
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$1,070
$807
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
199
85
26
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
85
26
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush babiesbush walkcouple of nightsgame lodgekruger parkoutdoor showerother guestsamazing memoriesmain gatehoneymoon suitebreakfast and dinnerthe reserveperfect staypanorama routeopen fireday tripdream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 338 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pezulu means high up – and this is what you are. High up in the tree. We stayed at the Mountain View Tree house and even the Giraffe had to stretch its neck to say hello – and there where quite a few visiting us, browsing on the leaves from “our tree”. Everyone was very friendly, dinner in the boma was great, plentiful and “African” breakfast was enough to get you through the day. The only regret we had is that we only had time to spent one night there. The tree house itself is spacious, with outside shower in the highest braches of the tree, overlooking the grassland around the waterhole. Claude offered us the chance to look at the honeymoon tree house, where you can roll out the bed onto the veranda and sleep under the stars – how cool is that! This is what we book for our next visit!

Room Tip: We wouold choose the honeymoon treehouse for our next visit - just because of the bed on rollers.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfricaAdventureSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Amazing place. Original housing made ​​on the trees. Excellent taste and quality for detail and decoration, in perfect union and harmony with the local.
Excellent gastronomy. Taste the soups!
Breakfast and dinner: very good.
Bungalows to not miss the chance to experience a real experience in a comfortable and out of the ordinary. It is possible to hear the sounds of animals and giraffes grazing stepping outside your bungalow window. Very suitable for families, couples and / or honeymooners.
Staff very friendly. The place is incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceciliadematos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Organised a stay at Pezulu through Themba Tours. Loved this place. Setting was so tranquil and beautiful. Although the tree house part was a special treat for our daughter's birthday the novelty and fun of staying in a tree house wasn't lost on her parents either!!! Gorgeous, clean ,very comfortable and a delightful place to stay. There is also something very special about sipping pre dinner drinks around a large open fire under the South African stars. Ronnie was friendly, chatty and a perfect barman. The dinner was announced with ceremony and African Drums. The menu was read and we all tucked in. Speaking as a vegetarian in a family of fussy eaters (who still manage to eat lots!!) we all came away very satisfied as the food was plentiful. The food was delicious!! Although most of our game drives were already organised through Themba we also did a Bush walk with their guide Rickas (sorry if the spelling is not correct!!). It took about 2 hours and we saw loads of animals up close and personal. He was a great source of information. Our hosts Claude and Lydia were just that.... great hosts.All the staff were delightful and friendly. The only advice I would give someone contemplating staying here is it is probabaly not the best choice if you have babies and very small children . You are in a tree house after all!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackenzieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Pezulu treehouses is amazing! I live in South African with my South African husband but I am from HOlland and work at a lodge myself. There are many lodges around kruger but Pezulu treehouses really is something different and an experience you shouldn't miss!
We were here in 2011 and becasue i loved the stay so much, now again with my parents from Holland in 2012.
We had 2 different treehouses now and they both were so different that it felt like a new experience! To have a shower outside in de bush and sun and a bath with view, great ambiance!
My parents ahd the game drive (which is not that expensive since i can compare it as working in the lodge industry around Kruger myself) and the guide was good, they had rhino and leopard!
The bar is a real relaxing place and the dinner is very welcoming and feels like you are surrounded by friends! The breakfast was perfectly fine. The tea is not that much but if you think about what you pay, you can't expect 5 star full breakfast, lunch and dinner either!

Definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArletteNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent an idyllic few days at Pezulu and can highly recommend it. The treehouses are spectacular and you really feel right in the bush, which of course you are, but with the luxury of very stylish & clean rooms. Each treehouse is beautifully individual and private. The main lodge has a great bar and a homely restaurant layout, where we were made to feel very welcome by Claude and Lydia. Connie is the chef - she is a sweetheart and made the best venison pie I've ever eaten. Rickus is the guide and was an absolute star, really going out of his way to help us with anything we needed. There are 5 very cute bush babies living in the roof of the bar and they put on quite a show each evening. And last but not least, the game drive was amazing. We saw the Big 5 in one morning, which I know is the luck of the draw but the Thornybush Reserve is excellent and the guides drive right into the bush to give you the best chance of seeing the animals (ask for Olaf!). We would have happily stayed for a month and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338Abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews