We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South African Tour”

Fun Time Tours Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 8 Tours in Hoedspruit
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun Time Tours & Transfers offers road transfers to / from major airports, hotels, game lodges and tourist attractions in the Kruger National Park and Johannesburg area. We offer day trips to Kruger Park, Panorama Route, Moholoholo Animal Rehabilitation, Cheetah Breeding, Elephant Sanctuary, Jessica the Hippo, Boat Cruise, Shangaana Cultural Village, Reptile Park, Hot Air Ballooning, Bird Watching, Abseiling, Helicopter Ride, Golfing, White Water Rafting, Kayaking, Micro Light Flight, etc.
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“South African Tour”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a brilliant time on the trip. Good service, lots of fun, good talks around the camp fire and great bush drives. The amount of Game that we saw was amazing. Barney’s Game Ranging and Tracking experience led us timorously to the herds of wildlife that we would not normally have seen. Cape Town was good fun and we were lucky to have seen three sharks on our cage dive. Barney organized our safari from start to finish. Leaving it to the experts gives you high value for money. What an adventure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mhimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Panorama Tour”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Made our reservation for the day tour prior to arriving in SA. Not knowing any of the tour guides, we chose Barney's company based on the reviews. Barney himself picked us us at our safari lodge and took us on our tour of the mountains and Blyde canyon. Can't say enough about the tour. Barney was very courteous, informative and went out of his way to make sure we had a great adventure with him. Highly recommend funtime tours. Gary & Marilyn, Colorado, USA

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhb
2 reviews
“And Fun We Had”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had some very fussy friends come from the USA, we have been nagging them to come and see SA, and I really wanted to give them a true SA bush experience. I found Fun Time Tours on the internet and their site looked professional and exciting. What a pleasure it was using them, from booking with Venishia to going on tours with Barney and Venishia it was smooth sailing. Barneys knowledge of the area, bush and animals was astounding, Venishia with her stunning personality and easy laugh made us all feel like we were long lost friends. We had a superb time and my fussy friends are planning a trip back - only if Barney and Venishia can fit them in. Mmmmm hope they invite us too. Thank you Fun Time Tours and transfers, you make it seem effortless ;) not only do I recommend them, you would be a monkey not to use them.
Miss you guys

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Think Southern Africa, Think Barney & Venishia!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Most affable, most resourceful, most reasonable...that's how cool those two are in putting together the perfect holiday experiences around all sorts of points of interest, cities, towns, beaches, mountains and bushes; urban, scenic or wildlife safaris...Barney & Venishia did wonders for us over a stretch of 6 years between 2005 and 2010 when we had family and friends visiting us often in Johannesburg and we needed to confidently organise not only sharp airport pick-ups but also the splendid trips around and out of town...they never let us down. Recommend them with absolutely no hesitation. [ A word of caution, though: watch out for Barney's jokes; they come often and invariably crack you up!]

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie-Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing Adventure! Thank you, Barney!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My first introduction to Fun Time Tours was in 2011 with a transfer from airport to a local lodge. Later in the week a day trip exploring the Panorama Route quickly showed that there is much more to this company than airport transfers. We had a delightful day! 2012 brought me back to South Africa with friends. We spent five incredible days touring the Panorama Route and Kruger National Park. Again Barney was a delightful guide! His knowledge of the area brought us to all the best sightings of wildlife. He was very sensitive to everyone being in the right position to take photos and was able to identify the many many birds that I photographed. The accommodations were very comfortable, we enjoyed delicious meals and shared in many laughs. Barney's experience as a park ranger adds so much to what this company offers. Plans are to return in August of 2013 and I look forward to spending more time with Fun Time Tours exploring Cape Town, The Garden Route and more of Kruger! Thank you Barney and Venishia for your attention to detail, your fair pricing and for the memorable adventures! See you again soon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Time Tours Day Tours also viewed

Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Fun Time Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing