We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Centre
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
509
171
31
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
171
31
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey badger educational purposes baby rhino wild dogs injured animals educational experience two hours enjoyed our visit sense of humour great visit big cats interesting visit fantastic experience south africa hoedspruit area kruger park game drives
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very interesting to see these wild animals beeing taken care of. The guides were very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to.

Thank Gudrun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this place.

Not only are these people doing incredible things with the animals in the centre, but they are genuinely passionate about the cause and have so much information to share.

The tour takes about 2-2.5 hours and is roughly R130, however you can donate more money to the centre or your guide if you enjoyed the experience.

We I visited here there was a cheetah you can pat, vultures you can feed, and the most beautiful lions, leopards and birds. A special shout out needs to go to Houdini the Honey Badger!

I learnt so much at Moholoholo and praise the staff for their tireless effort to protect and support the native wildlife.

You MUST pay a visit if you are in the area!

Thank thejunglebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mind-blowing and heart-touching place. Don't get it wrong Moholoholo in not zoo it is an Animal Rehabilitation Centre, which aims to educate people for wild animals problems in Afrika. It is a must to visit if you are around Kruger park area. Rehabs centre educate you about afrikan wild life reality as well as taking care of animals in need, taken from humans (domesticated) or suffered in wild (most often due to humans impact)

Thank antoniya_arutyunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing. We had a good experience and learned alot from the guide. Well worth it !!we will go there again

Thank FrancoisB704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great experience. You can go do this tour 20 times and never get bored. Fabulous and informative guides. Great for children. Great for photography. Will definitely recommend.

Thank LowveldOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This sanctuary must be visited. It is a place where injured or deserted animals are cured, taken care and prepared for real life where possible. The personal is passionate and is giving a great tour. It is enormous what range of animals they’re covering and what knowledge they have. Great example for what is possible

Thank docsteffen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the centre in July 2018 while doing a 2 week-tour of South Africa and we loved this place. It is very sad to read and see at the museum how the animals have suffered for many years from the human actions, but it is nice to see that injured animals have a place to go to and will be looked after when injured. This place is amazing and we were very lucky to do the visit with Oscar who was very enthusiast and had a great knowledge about the ways work can be done with the locals and children to make sure animals and humans can live side by side.

Thank Virginie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A most informative couple of hours. Learning about how man's greed can be so cruel to the indigenous. To see the wonderful caring work this centre is doing is a must for all who visit the area. A real education

Thank Familytraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We keep on going back even though our children are grown up now. Always a highligt to come across Brian expecially if he interact with the tour group with all of his knowledge. I prefer animals free in the wild, but a visit to this place make you realize that there is a lot of animals that need help and will never be rehabilitated back into the wild. And there is a large need to care for this animals but also to have the success stories of the few that make it back to freedom. Do your part to help this angels to help the animals by visiting and giving your contribution. You even get a free tour and to interact with some of the animals. Win win for all.

Thank BFFbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not bother. This is a real waste of money. I was so disappointed and felt cheated by the expense of the tour.

Thank ch179656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews