We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mpala Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$423
$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$353
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bushriver Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
$92
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$247
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blyde River Canyon Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
$136
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blyde River Wilderness Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
umVangati House(Hoedspruit)
$270
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$707
$514
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
61
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Lodge is absolutely stunning, perfectly situated by the Olifant river and with relatively nice chalets. The long drive via dirt roads into the logde and the accompanying "african massage" is well worth the effort. What really sets Mpala apart from the rest, is the fabulous staff and their welcoming way of recieving guest. As they say themselves, you come as guests; but you leave as familiy. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maibritt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had the pleasure to be 1 week at this Danish-owned lodge in South Africa in Kryger Park area. Everything was perfect and incredibly friendly staff. Our ranger John made ​​us feel completely safe in his care, so we came very close to the amazing animals and followed animal tracks. The food was made by the lodge's cook who made different meats to us, etc. and everything tasted heavenly. The house where we lived had a fantastic view right down to the river and there were animals in the garden and in the evening we could sit in the area outside and hear the animals by the river. The locals came and danced for us. We had 1 night in Kryger Park with our Ranger John, what an amazing experience and he was cooking on the grill for us. All in all, a place we can recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorthe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

To stay at Mpala Safari Lodge is like being in a dream! The staff is amazing and the surroundings are just as great! I stayed there for 1 week and it felt like I was saying goodbye to my family when I was leaving! The rooms are perfect, the trips are memorible and the food might be the best I've ever had :)

Hopefully I'll be back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeneGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Everything was just fantastic! The place, staff, trips and the place overall! It was just what we hoped it was going to be :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieNoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews