We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leriba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leriba Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Leriba Lodge and while I was very impressed by the website, I found our stay very average. The hotel is very beautiful and scenic and the staff are lovely and friendly, however, we wanted to order wine and we waited a very long time for the wine, we wanted to use the jacuzzi and the spa but they were closed but these weren't deal breakers. All in all, it is a lovely hotel with great staff but I found the service and food very average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnLaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
14
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at Leriba for a couple of nights and thought it was ok, but expensive when compared to other hotels in the area. Breakfast was also really disappointing.

We had a problem with the TV and with the safe deposit box, and in both cases the response from the hotel was fast and very helpful.

The spa treatments in particular the massages were also wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n0mad_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

2 night business trip stay - disappointed in the room specs as the hotel appears a little outdated as opposed to the photos on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunate surprises:
- 51cm 'bulb screen' television
- no face towels in the bath room
- all plugs in my room tripped each time I attempted to iron (not good for business trip/stays)
- not that much of a variety when it comes to the buffet breakfast - pretty much stock standard/your usual suspects

positives:
- staff were extremely friendly and attentive
- convenient location if doing business in or around the Momentum head office in Centurion

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brad_capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in the Leriba after recommendation from a colleague. It is a bit remote in Centurion and quite a way to Johannesburg.
The garden is wonderful, the pool as well (although I didn't use it), the restaurant offers a great steak and the room is nice equipped. However, it is quite noisy as some others wrote already in their review. The doors are very thin, so are the windows and you can hear almost everything happening outside your room.
Price is ok for what you get.

If you are sick of being in the big hotels which are always the same, this is a good difference!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice_T_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was in room 57 and it backs on a busy highway. The traffic is very noisy. The room smelled musty. I wouldn't stay here again.

Breakfast is a standard hotel buffet.

There is construction going on right now so the grounds are not quiet.

There is no map of the grounds - it is confusing to get around.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY in rooms backing on the highway. I was with a group and we all found it very disruptive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawgigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I'm coming to the end of a very pleasant 1 night/2 day stay at this hotel/lodge. The hotel was Chosen and booked by someone else It's very quiet and peaceful as it's the weekend and is out of season.

The service and manner of all the staff throughout has been outstanding, particularly the staff on reception. They have allowed me a quite late checkout having moved other guests arriving the day of my departure about to accommodate me and always have a friendly, polite and helpful attitude whenever I see them.

The room is fairly basic but is clean and comfortable with a very nice bed and a good shower. There's no a/c (not a problem at this time of year) and the channels on the tv are very limited but overall, fine.

Breakfast is delicious but apart from this, the food in the restaurant - while very reasonably priced - is limited in choice and of average standard.

The grounds are impeccably well maintained and contribute enormously to the overall peaceful atmosphere.

I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Lovely place to stay, staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Centurion hotels
0.4 mi away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
2.9 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leriba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leriba Hotel

Property: Leriba Hotel
Address: 245 End Avenue | Clubview, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leriba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leriba Hotelis a 4 and 5 Star hotel nestled on 12 hectares of indigenous forest on the banks of the Hennops River in Centurion. It's strategically located and easy accessible from Pretoria and Johannesburg. The hotel is walking distance to Centurion City and Centurion Gautrain Station, 35 minutes from Johannesburg, 45 minutes from OR Tambo International Airport and 10 minutes to Pretoria. The award winning hotel boasts: • 73 Luxury en suite rooms which includes 15 five [5] Star Business Suites. • 20 Fully equipped conference venues that can accommodate up to 1200 delegates per day. • Wide variety of teambuilding adventures • 2 Full a la carte restaurants with walk in wine cellar • Fully equipped gymnasium and physiotherapist on site • Swimming pools, pergola and private dining areas. We also offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Centurion Gautrain Station, Centurion Shopping mall and Centurion area. Leriba Hotel offers unequalled hospitality and in depth understanding of every guest's needs and provides a haven of natural elegance with luxury accommodation, excellent service and superior facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leriba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leriba Hotel Centurion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing