We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal versatile function venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal versatile function venue”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our company hosted yet another successful customer year end event at Kleinkaap. This was our 3rd event at the venue and an absolute pleasure to deal with every time. Not only are the venue's facilities of the highest standards, the Cape Dutch atmosphere is fantastic with beautiful gardens setting the scene. The food was also great every time and the staff helpful and accommodating even with difficult last minute requests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Billy

On behalf of the Owners, Managment and Staff at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, we would like to thank-you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your functions that were held at Kleinkaap. Luzanne truly does enjoy working with you and everyone who is involved in the Mustek events.

I have given your feedback to all the Staff that made your day a success, and they were delighted that their hard work and dedication recieved such wonderful praise. Thank-you once again for being such a loyal client to Kleinkaap and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    41
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
84
3
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jhb
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What an excellent wedding!!!!! The staff, the accommodation the friendlyness the people all of them was just great, The food was out of this world, The staff was so helpfull, The room I stayed in was awesome

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elsie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Elsie

We would like to thank you, Christian and Lezaan for choosing Kleinkaap to be apart of Lezaan and Christian's wedding day. Odette loved working with Christian and Luzaan. We shared your wonderful feedback with all the staff that assisted on making their day memorable were very pleased with your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Kleinkaap in the near future and please do send us some of the professional photographs.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
On behalf of the Owners, Managment and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed one night after attending a wedding.

We were received in a friendly manner and were given a quick tour of where to go for meals etc. The complementary coffee, lemonade and snacks is a great idea.

We loved the unique character of the hotel. The room was huge with a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom is beautiful with a great bath but the shower can be improved with a more modern shower fitting that can be adjusted.

Kleinkaap is centrally located but the neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The rooms are advertised as being soundproof but we preferred to sleep with open windows. This wasn't the best idea as we were woken by the sound of a leaf-blower at 7am on a Sunday morning. I must admit that after we closed the window we could hardly hear it, but I still think a broom is just as good for doing the job.

The breakfast was tasty and well prepared. There was a good selection of hot and cold dishes. I would have liked the option of choosing fried eggs instead of the scrambled that was on offer.

We enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Inge

On behalf of the Owners, Management and Staff of Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel we would like to thank-you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience when you stayed at our Hotel. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and looked after and it is truly a pleasure to receive such positive feedback in this regard. We would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience caused in the morning with regards to the leaf blower and we have addressed this with our grounds man.

We hope to welcome you back at Kleinkaap in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Greg and I got married at KleinKaap on 2 November 2013! We could not ask for a more perfect venue and wedding experience! We fell in love with the venue during an evening viewing, Greg's words when we left that evening was "I felt Happy there" and that sealed the deal. Odette our wedding coordinator and all the staff was friendly and helpful at all times! Our guests feed back has been amazing! Everybody thought it was the best wedding they have been to. The one thing that impressed everybody was the impeccable food that was served and the friendly service that was rendered that evening!
Our suite for that evening was luxurious and well equipped, all our guests that stayed over that evening was full of praise about their rooms, and breakfast the next morning was exquisite!

We would like to thank Odette and every single person that made our wedding day truly special!
Regards Gerda Barnes

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Gerda & Greg
Once again thank-you for choosing Kleinkaap to host and be apart of your special day. Your valued feedback will be shared amongst all the staff at Kleinkaap who made your wedding day such a success.

We hope to welcome you back to Kleinkaap in the near future and please do share your professional photographs with us.

Kind regards and Best wishes
The Owners, Managment and Staff at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived at Kleinkaap and were greeted with great kindness. The management went out of their way to see that a romantic breakaway is just that. The room was magnificently decorated. Well done to the management and staff. We'd certainly be back soon!

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Jaco

On behalf of the Owners, Managment and Staff of Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel we would like to thank-you so much for taking the time to let us know about your expereince when you stayed at our Hotel. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and looked after and it is truly a pleasure to receive such positive feedback in this regard.

We have shared your feedback with our staff any they are truely grateful that their hard work and dedication resulted in you and your partner having a a wonderful experience during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to Kleinkaap in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Found a lovely place for a "just married couple" Tiani you convinced me to take a drive and have a look. Thank you for your kind personal imput and experienced assistance. You are a great asset to the owners. The couple loved our gift to them and were thrilled with the room. Will send friends to you in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Hester

Thank-you for taking the time to share you and your guests recent experience at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and looked after and it is truly a pleasure to receive such positive feedback in this regard. Tiani and all the staff that made your guests stay so special, were truely appreciative of your wonderful review.

On behalf of the Owners, Management and Staff we hope to welcome you back to Kleinkaap in the near future. Please do come and enjoy Sunday Lunch with us in our beautiful gardens.

Kind Regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I attended a cabaret and wine paired 4-course dinner close by and decided to spoil myself and booked a room at Kleinkaap instead of driving home 30km after too many glasses of wine.

1. Upon check in the lady did not know that the check out time is specified as 11am on Booking.com.
2. I do not know which rooms look like the photos on the Booking.com website and the hotel's website. Room 19 definitely did not look so glamorous as the photo for a luxury double on Booking.com.
3. The lady who checked me in did not inform me of "Free access to the guest pantry. Fresh, homemade treats prepared daily", quoting from the hotel's website.
4. The next morning the same lady seemed to have a bit of an attitude and did not even say good morning.
5. No chairs to relax at the pool. One of the staff members did apologise for this.
6. Avoid staying here on weekends as then wedding guests and organisers are a bit noisy and tend to take over the breakfast room. Also no place to relax in the garden then due to wedding arrangements.
7. Definitely not a full suit of satellite TV, so then be frank and mention this on Booking.com. Just MNET channels, some sports channels and local TV channels.
8. No safe in room 19.
9. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs due to traffic.
10. Background music selection can be more appropriate to fit the ambiance of the hotel.
11. Breakfast was tasty. I would recommend also serving unflavoured yogurt.

All in all I do not see why this is a 4-star hotel and not a 3-star hotel. Rooms are too pricy for the size and services available at the hotel. I stayed in Tokyo for the same price and got so much more out of the deal, e.g. free spa access.

Nevertheless, fabulous ambiance. Feels like one is in the beautiful Cape and not ugly duckling Gauteng.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms that are so glamorous as depicted on the hotel's website and on Booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinkaap_Management, General Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Dr. Wichmann

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. As a valued guest, your feedback is held in high regard and assists us in maintaining a level of professionalism that we pride ourselves on.

Kleinkaap takes pride in offering unequalled hospitality and service. It is for this reason that I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

I appreciate your feedback on our reception staff; I do believe however that your experience was not the norm but an exception. Our staff is currently participating in a customer care program and one of the items we do include is actual guest role play in order for them to grasp the importance of communication with our valuable guests, Please be assured that your feedback is taken in a very serious light, is being investigated and will be sorted out immediately

You have requested for a room with a private balcony .We do apologize if the room was not to your expectation as this was the last room available with a private balcony. We would have been more than happy to re-allocate you to a bigger room if you had requested this on your stay.

The pool has not been completed yet and we are still putting up some of the red balau decking. We will shortly update all our booking channels with this wonderful new addition. Thank you for helping introduce our latest addition!

As per our telephone conversation, I would love to invite you back to Kleinkaap!

Kind Regards
Marionè Strydom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centurion
3.2 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotels Pretoria Centurion
2.8 mi away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
131 reviews
15.4 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#10 of 73 in Pretoria
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel

Property: Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Address: 87 Jim van der Merwe Road | Clubview, Centurion 0140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel is situated in the lush leafy suburb of Clubview in Centurion. This luxury 4 star Boutique Hotel offers luxury accommodation with all the amenities you will require to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Friendly staff and extensive gardens are some of the small surprise you can expect at Kleinkaap. Attention to detail and extra touches like a delicious guest pantry stocked with homemade treats is what every guest can expect. All rooms are luxury en-suite king rooms with state of the art amenities, flat screen televisions and free wifi. This is the ideal venue for weddings, conferences, functions and private events. Inspired by the fairest Cape, the gracious Kleinkaap Cape Dutch Hotel enthuses beauty and elegance. This hotel is steeped in family history dating back to the Dyason family that built the original house in 1920. Beautifully restored classic cars are set amongst extensive gardens for guests to admire. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a rooms service option available. The menu mirrors the seasons and the diverse chef's have the ability to cater for any taste or need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing